[Web]How to set up a CMS

Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2456789101112
Results 166 to 170 of 170
  1. #166
    That one pokemon thing Luxray is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Apr 2010 Join Date
    2,043Posts

    Re: [Web]How to set up a CMS

    [Web]How to set up a CMS
    /5char
    Last edited by Luxray; 14-02-14 at 08:59 AM.


  2. #167
    Registered silly123 is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    17Posts

    Re: [Web]How to set up a CMS

    It says cype properties.accounts does not exist. Please private message me! I don't know what to do.

    - - - Updated - - -

    The installation thing didn't show up. And when you said to make the lock and file switched, i did and still didn't work. I did that 127.0.0.1 thing and went to yahoo saying something like don't know this website. I try my own hamachi ip and it doesn't work, it just says page not found. Help!

  3. #168
    Registered silly123 is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    17Posts

    Re: [Tutorial]How to set up a CMS

    Quote Originally Posted by NyCPirate View Post
    Post your config.php
    I have the same problem, cannot find the site you were talking about.There is no config.php though.... I'm using ExiledsMS source and turn it into v117.2. And the database.php says this:
    Code:
    <?php 
    /*
        Copyright (C) 2009  Murad <Murawd>
                            Josh L. <Josho192837>
    
        This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
        it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
        the Free Software Foundation, either version 3 of the License, or
        (at your option) any later version.
    
        This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
        but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
        MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
        GNU General Public License for more details.
    
        You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
        along with this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
    */
    
    if(basename($_SERVER["PHP_SELF"]) == "database.php"){
        die("403 - Access Forbidden");
    }
    
    /* MySQL Connection Information */
    // Where is MySQL Hosted? If you aren`t sure, just leave it as "localhost"
    $host = "localhost";
    // Database Username - Usually "root"
    $user = "root";
    // Database Password - Usually "root". If you don`t have a password, or are not sure, leave it blank.
    $pass = "";
    // Database Name - Usually "odinms"
    $database = "odinms";
    // What is the server`s Wan IP
    $serverip = "25.141.191.222";
    // What is your server`s log in port - Don`t change if you aren`t sure.    
    $loginport = "8585";
    // What is your server`s world port - Don`t change if you aren`t sure.    
    $worldport = "8484";
    
    /* Don`t touch. */
    $conn = mysql_connect($host,$user,$pass);
    $db = mysql_select_db($database, $conn) or die(mysql_error());    
    
    ?>
    I'm guessing the login port is that, but it used to say 7575 but changed it.
    I'll show you a picture of what my problem looks like, pretty similar to the other person. (I changed the file thing the 1kb one into a lock and still didn't work) the picture: http://prntscr.com/2sl005 If I don't see your reply, please tell me on my skype: ellie.liu4 Thanks!

  4. #169
    iamTheKing NyCPirate is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    c.getNyC.posLocation
    1,747Posts

    Re: [Web]How to set up a CMS

    Quote Originally Posted by silly123 View Post
    I have the same problem, cannot find the site you were talking about.There is no config.php though.... I'm using ExiledsMS source and turn it into v117.2. And the database.php says this:
    Code:
    <?php 
    /*
        Copyright (C) 2009  Murad <Murawd>
                            Josh L. <Josho192837>
    
        This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
        it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
        the Free Software Foundation, either version 3 of the License, or
        (at your option) any later version.
    
        This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
        but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
        MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
        GNU General Public License for more details.
    
        You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
        along with this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
    */
    
    if(basename($_SERVER["PHP_SELF"]) == "database.php"){
        die("403 - Access Forbidden");
    }
    
    /* MySQL Connection Information */
    // Where is MySQL Hosted? If you aren`t sure, just leave it as "localhost"
    $host = "localhost";
    // Database Username - Usually "root"
    $user = "root";
    // Database Password - Usually "root". If you don`t have a password, or are not sure, leave it blank.
    $pass = "";
    // Database Name - Usually "odinms"
    $database = "odinms";
    // What is the server`s Wan IP
    $serverip = "25.141.191.222";
    // What is your server`s log in port - Don`t change if you aren`t sure.    
    $loginport = "8585";
    // What is your server`s world port - Don`t change if you aren`t sure.    
    $worldport = "8484";
    
    /* Don`t touch. */
    $conn = mysql_connect($host,$user,$pass);
    $db = mysql_select_db($database, $conn) or die(mysql_error());    
    
    ?>
    I'm guessing the login port is that, but it used to say 7575 but changed it.
    I'll show you a picture of what my problem looks like, pretty similar to the other person. (I changed the file thing the 1kb one into a lock and still didn't work) the picture: http://prntscr.com/2sl005 If I don't see your reply, please tell me on my skype: ellie.liu4 Thanks!
    I'm surprised people are still looking at this, haha
    *On Topic*
    Make sure wamp is online and is green replace your database.php with this and make sure it's not database.sample.php
    Code:
    <?php 
    /*
        Copyright (C) 2009  Murad <Murawd>
    						Josh L. <Josho192837>
    
        This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
        it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
        the Free Software Foundation, either version 3 of the License, or
        (at your option) any later version.
    
        This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
        but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
        MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
        GNU General Public License for more details.
    
        You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
        along with this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
    */
    
    if(basename($_SERVER["PHP_SELF"]) == "database.php"){
    	die("403 - Access Forbidden");
    }
    
    /* MySQL Connection Information */
    // Where is MySQL Hosted? If you aren`t sure, just leave it as "localhost"
    $host = "localhost";
    // Database Username - Usually "root"
    $user = "root";
    // Database Password - Usually "root". If you don`t have a password, or are not sure, leave it blank.
    $pass = "";
    // Database Name - Usually "odinms"
    $database = "odinms";
    // What is the server`s Wan IP
    $serverip = "localhost";
    // What is your server`s log in port - Don`t change if you aren`t sure.	
    $loginport = "7575";
    // What is your server`s world port - Don`t change if you aren`t sure.	
    $worldport = "8484";
    
    /* Don`t touch. */
    $conn = mysql_connect($host,$user,$pass);
    $db = mysql_select_db($database, $conn) or die(mysql_error());	
    
    ?>
    #MentaLisKing

  5. #170
    Registered sadiaas is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    Bredsten, SondeLocation
    19Posts

    Re: [Web]How to set up a CMS

    Does anyone have the GD download for this?



Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2456789101112

Advertisement