Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

VQT: install xampp + spatcher

Nerd-IO
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
3,303
Reaction score
651
Very Quick Tutorial (VQT) : Install XAMPP + sPatcher


Download and upload it via WinSCP (or FileZilla) in the "/opt" folder of your linux system.


Install XAMPP, in console:
Code:
cd /opt
tar xfz xampp-linux-1.7.3a.tar.gz
cd lampp
./lampp start
./lampp security
(follow instruction how to secure your xampp installation)
./lampp restart


Then after XAMPP is installed, in console:
Code:
cd /opt/lampp/htdocs
mkdir patcher
chmod 755 patcher
cd patcher
nano versions.sw
- Now you need to write the following line: 1=ec_patch_0-1.xup
- Now you need exit and save change to the file (versions.sw)
- Ctrl+X (for exit) then press (Y) to save the file.


Making the XUP patch:

- Download
- Extract in the game folder.
- Make a copy of spatch at the root of your Local Disk.
- Create a new folder "ec_patch" in the spatch folder near the patcher.exe file.
- Create a new sub-folder called "element" and put your patch files in the element folder.
- Drag and drop the "ec_patch" folder on the patcher.exe and the XUP patch will be made automaticaly.
- Rename the ec_patch_0-0.xup to ec_patch_0-1.xup
Romulan - VQT: install xampp + spatcher - RaGEZONE Forums

- Upload that patch via WinSCP (or filezilla) on your server inside the "/opt/lampp/htdocs/patcher" folder.


Launch the spatch in your game client and it should work! Don't forget to edit the path in the patcher.ini (example: )
 
Last edited:
Nerd-IO
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
3,303
Reaction score
651
connection Update server failed :S

Did you try from a remote server on the web? :blink:

Because it's should be 100% working on a local server on your network...

But some webhosting make restriction on some extension file...

---------- Post added at 01:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:13 PM ----------

Does a mod can stick this thread plz? :wink:
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
59
Reaction score
3
It helped me install xampp ,heartiest thx again,But how can i chk if xampp is working? e.g the register page etc
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
59
Reaction score
3
why cant i acess xampp through the browser? i mean the registration and stuff:?::?:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
46
Reaction score
11
Code:
http://server_ip/
i think
upd: I have installed two webservers: one for AdminCP\PlayerCP (port 80) and one for sPatch (port 85).
You can easily config apache port using by editing file
Code:
*xampppath*\apache\conf\httpd.conf
This path is correct for Win32 version of xampp. On Lampp there may be another path.

p.s. sry for bad eng..
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
34
Reaction score
2
i have the error :

Server Patch-List Failed

my /var/www/patcher have

version.sw

1=ec_patch_0-1.xup
and the file ec_patch_0-1.xup

on my client i have this

version.sw
0
patcher.ini =
# url must contain tailing '/'
patch_server=http://localhost/patcher/

i can access the url fine with Browser.
so what i doing wrong?

ps: i dont use lampp, cause i already have a http server
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
:?: why after i drag ec_patch folder to patcher.exe not working and i try use cmd not working too.

:(: please help for make xup files.
 
Nerd-IO
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
3,303
Reaction score
651
You need to put the patcher.exe at the root of your disk because it doesn't support too long path (like: F:\folder1\folder2\folder3\folder4\folder5\...\patcher.exe). Then try again and it will works.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
You need to put the patcher.exe at the root of your disk because it doesn't support too long path (like: F:\folder1\folder2\folder3\folder4\folder5\...\patcher.exe). Then try again and it will works.

:thumbup: thx romu.. working now..

i have the error :

Server Patch-List Failed

my /var/www/patcher have

version.sw

1=ec_patch_0-1.xup
and the file ec_patch_0-1.xup

on my client i have this

version.sw
0
patcher.ini =
# url must contain tailing '/'
patch_server=http://localhost/patcher/

i can access the url fine with Browser.
so what i doing wrong?

ps: i dont use lampp, cause i already have a http server

:rolleyes: rename your version.sw to versions.sw on /var/www/patcher..
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 5, 2011
Messages
159
Reaction score
6
how to add a file located on a file PCK with spatcher ?? :):
 
Back
Top