Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

WZ [Tutorial][All Versions] Adding brand-new items (with pictures!)

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hello, ragezone. I'm big on WZ Editing. I've been doing it for about 2 years now. I'm good at it, I understand how it works and I can teach you how.

I am not responsible for any eff-ups with your files or anything. YOU MUST MAKE BACKUPS! Backup your server's WZ Folder, backup the WZs in your version's folder, backup everything!!!

First thing I should tell you is to add new items to a server and be able to use them is you need to be the developer or have access to the server's files. If you do not, then you may as well leave now because you can't add extra items, you can only replace others.

Programs you will need...
--
--
--
--
--(Optional)

Full Credits to haha01haha01 for developing HaRepacker

I prefer HaRepacker 3.5 and use it in this tutorial, but you make your own choice.

Now that your item is created, find the item you want it to be like. I'm using spectrum goggles because it is an easy to follow example, but you can do this with any item. This can be done with weapons as well, and I will show you how further editing can be done. To use HaRepacker, click File > Load and navigate to Character.wz or press Ctrl + O and navigate to Character.wz.

Eevee - [Tutorial][All Versions] Adding brand-new items (with pictures!) - RaGEZONE Forums