[Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Charles101 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Feb 2012 Join Date
    Saint MorningLocation
    241Posts

    [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    Hi, I'm Charles and this is my first release(i dont know whether a release or a tutorial). hope you like it :D

    I've seen that some are having a problem in quickjobchange when their 3rd job is on level 130 with 0% exp.
    so i'm making this tutorial for them.

    REQUIREMENTS:
    •Working 3rd job
    •quickjobchange(which is not working in 3rd job)
    •Brain?

    let's start

    go to MoverParam.cpp
    SEARCH for this
    Code:
    BOOL CMover::SetExperience( EXPINTEGER nExp1, int nLevel )
    under #ifdef __CLIENT
    REPLACE the if statement there into this:
    Code:
    if( (GetLevel() == 120 && GetExpPercent() == 9999) || (GetLevel()==130 && GetExpPercent() == 0))
    go to WndChangeJobEx.cpp
    UNDER
    Code:
    BOOL CWndJobChangeEx::Initialize( CWndBase* pWndParent, DWORD dwType )
    you'll see an If statement, REPLACE that with this one.
    Code:
    if( g_pPlayer->GetLevel() == 15 || g_pPlayer->GetLevel() == 60 || g_pPlayer->GetLevel() == 130 || ( ( g_pPlayer->GetLevel() == 120 && g_pPlayer->GetExpPercent() == 9999 ) ))
    go to DPSrvr.cpp
    SEARCH for this
    Code:
    else if( nJob >= MAX_HERO && pUser->m_nLevel != 129 && pUser->GetExpPercent() != 9999 )
    replace that with this
    Code:
    else if( nJob >= MAX_HERO && pUser->m_nLevel != 130 && pUser->GetExpPercent() != 0 )

    Credits:
    TheClouD = it's obvious
    Xakzi = i'm using his edits, so credits for him as well
    ME = for releasing this small guide
    Last edited by Charles101; 11-02-12 at 09:44 PM.


  2. #2
    Account Inactive anth0ny989 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Jan 2011 Join Date
    PhilippinesLocation
    262Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    I think it's more of a tutorial.

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member MikeDecibel is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    MadrigalLocation
    160Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    Thanks, this will be usefull for those who doesn't know anything about the FlyFF Source.

  4. #4
    Infraction Magnet KING5 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2008 Join Date
    Behind You !Location
    484Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    I dont get any window to ask me to change to 3rd job, I have 3rd jobs in the server working 100% but window does not ask me to change.

  5. #5
    Flyff Developer Intelligence is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2011 Join Date
    United KingdomLocation
    1,401Posts
    I saw your post in the thread of xakzi. Now here, did you add this in your source or not? Because to work that window poping up for 3rd job, you should add this

  6. #6
    Infraction Magnet KING5 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2008 Join Date
    Behind You !Location
    484Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    I am adding this now, I had another problem in my definejob.h file
    my 3rd job was set at 150 so i put back to 130 and i am compiling again and ill test ingame and see what happens, thank you.

    [Edit] I tried everything on here and compiled with no errors. I then went ingame and tested it out and I am level 130 with 99.99% but no window apears.

    Is there somthing wrong with my definejob.h?

    #ifndef __DEFINE_JOB
    #define __DEFINE_JOB

    #define JTYPE_BASE 0
    #define JTYPE_EXPERT 1
    #define JTYPE_PRO 2
    #define JTYPE_TROUPE 3
    #define JTYPE_COMMON 4
    #define JTYPE_MASTER 5
    #define JTYPE_HERO 6

    //#ifdef __3RD_LEGEND16

    #define JTYPE_LEGEND_HERO 7

    //#endif // __3RD_LEGEND16

    #define MAX_JOB_SKILL 3
    #define MAX_EXPERT_SKILL 20
    #define MAX_PRO_SKILL 20
    #define MAX_TROUPE_SKILL 9
    #define MAX_MASTER_SKILL 1
    #define MAX_HERO_SKILL 1

    //#ifdef __3RD_LEGEND16

    #define MAX_LEGEND_HERO_SKILL 6

    //#endif // __3RD_LEGEND16


    #define MAX_JOB_LEVEL 15
    #define MAX_EXP_LEVEL 45
    #define MAX_PRO_LEVEL 30
    #define MAX_TROUPE_LEVEL 1

    #if __VER >= 15 // __HERO129_VER15 // 15Â÷ È÷¾î·Î ·¹º§È®Àå
    #define MAX_LEGEND_LEVEL 130
    #define MAX_MONSTER_LEVEL 300
    #define MAX_3RD_LEGEND_LEVEL 300
    #else // 15Â÷ È÷¾î·Î ·¹º§È®Àå
    #define MAX_LEGEND_LEVEL 130
    #endif // 15Â÷ È÷¾î·Î ·¹º§È®Àå

    #if __VER >= 7 //__Y_MAX_LEVEL_8
    #define MAX_LEVEL 120
    #else //__Y_MAX_LEVEL_8
    #define MAX_LEVEL 200
    #endif //__Y_MAX_LEVEL_8
    //-------------------------------------------------------

    And I get this Error in my Client Logs

    2012/ 2/18 03:56:44 GetDlgItem : nID=933 not Found.
    Last edited by KING5; 18-02-12 at 10:02 AM.

  7. #7
    Flyff Developer Intelligence is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2011 Join Date
    United KingdomLocation
    1,401Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    Don't post everywhere because you're messing stuff. You can go in Help Section and ask for it.

    My suggestion to fix those easy problem. Just add the one that made by Xakzi and add this one too. (Too easy, no problems at all)

  8. #8
    Infraction Magnet KING5 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2008 Join Date
    Behind You !Location
    484Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    I did just that. I added all the things from Xakzi and all things from here too.
    I have only 1 problem, 3rd Job window will not open.

    I am level 130 with 99.99% and it will now open.

  9. #9
    Scientia sit potentia Worf is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2009 Join Date
    Near the starsLocation
    492Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    Thanks for this tut, it works :D

    I was looking for this a pretty long time hehe

  10. #10
    Trust your senses Gravious is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2009 Join Date
    NetherlandsLocation
    713Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SilentNL View Post
    Thanks for this tut, it works :D

    I was looking for this a pretty long time hehe
    This is rather easy to figure out, you could've done this yourself.
    Posted via Mobile Device

  11. #11
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Charles101 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Feb 2012 Join Date
    Saint MorningLocation
    241Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    Quote Originally Posted by KING5 View Post
    I did just that. I added all the things from Xakzi and all things from here too.
    I have only 1 problem, 3rd Job window will not open.

    I am level 130 with 99.99% and it will now open.
    Hey king, so your 3rd job is on level 130 with 99.99%? have you read what the full thread? i think not, i said "3rd job is on level 130 with 0% exp."

    so if you want to have it working with a 99.99%, try to look at everyline of what i quoted.

    you'll see how it works.
    clue:
    GetLevel()
    GetExpPercent()

    try to look at this two functions in the if statements.

  12. #12
    Account Inactive cpnm1 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Mar 2010 Join Date
    39Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    is this applicable to v19?

  13. #13
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Charles101 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Feb 2012 Join Date
    Saint MorningLocation
    241Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    Quote Originally Posted by cpnm1 View Post
    is this applicable to v19?
    yes it is.

  14. #14
    Account Inactive xooo123 is offline
    InactiveRank
    Sep 2008 Join Date
    48Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    Thanks for the tutorial
    Last edited by xooo123; 04-07-13 at 11:52 AM.

  15. #15
    Hardcore Member lionheart0708 is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    Las Piñas, PhiLocation
    110Posts

    Re: [Source] QuickChange 3rd job on level 130

    thanks for this.. long time ..Finally



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Advertisement