Quest hightlighing feature

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member patronum is online now
    MemberRank
    Aug 2021 Join Date
    LabLocation
    41Posts

    Quest hightlighing feature

    Hello everyone,

    anyone knows how to enable such feature (that blue lights on monsters and mines that are needed for a quest)? or on what version is it available?



    Last edited by patronum; 12-01-22 at 12:07 AM.


  2. #2
    sarcasm-mode: active jv90 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2013 Join Date
    IDALocation
    462Posts

    Re: Quest hightlighing feature

    Where did you see this?

  3. #3
    Member patronum is online now
    MemberRank
    Aug 2021 Join Date
    LabLocation
    41Posts

    Re: Quest hightlighing feature

    Quote Originally Posted by jv90 View Post
    Where did you see this?
    this screenshot is from official server ( it was available for awhile now) but i have seen it on different private servers (mostly russians)
    i can't remember which patch had this feature, maybe around Neveferfall expansion, not sure.

  4. #4
    Would You Kindly? Bola is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Dec 2011 Join Date
    BrazilLocation
    1,727Posts

    Re: Quest hightlighing feature

    I have done this feature for funline.pw and also thepw brasil, needs source code or very skilled asm coder.




  5. #5
    Member juninhobks is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    29Posts

    Re: Quest hightlighing feature

    This is a function of 1.6.0+ clients, it is necessary to apply in lower versions

  6. #6
    Member patronum is online now
    MemberRank
    Aug 2021 Join Date
    LabLocation
    41Posts

    Re: Quest hightlighing feature

    Quote Originally Posted by Bola View Post
    I have done this feature for funline.pw and also thepw brasil, needs source code or very skilled asm coder.



    thanks for the reply

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by juninhobks View Post
    This is a function of 1.6.0+ clients, it is necessary to apply in lower versions
    yeah, it is a nice addition, but as Bola mentioned, you can't without a source code



Advertisement