Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Questions regarding creation of new models and importing the same into the game

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hi all. I am a director of and a gm on a small but steadily growing server. The owner is a friend and he mostly deals with the code side of things since i have limited knowledge in that area. So while reading my inquiries please be aware of that fact.

I am familiar with how to use blender and edit gamefiles, use of rody angelica editor and pwadmin, putty is no issue for me. I also just recently created a custom patcher for the server. So i can deal with texturing the model without much issue. The questions i have are following:

Is it possible to use newer versions of blender to create custom models as ski files. Is there a plug in that would enable that and is one even necessary? I know that there used to be a plugin for an old old version of blender but i tried installing all of that and it simply doesn't work for me.
I scoured the ragezone community and nothing i found was actually able to tell me what i need. Server is 1.4.6 version and we have a patcher that is able to inject files directly into the system without having to unpack the surfaces. Pck. However, i already have tools and i have unpacked the surfaces file and am planning to make some custom chromas for players and certain weapons.