PW 155 Out of the Box

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567
Results 91 to 95 of 95
  1. #91
    Registered allserver2013 is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2021 Join Date
    22Posts

    Re: PW 155 Out of the Box

    Quote Originally Posted by Wrechid View Post
    Understanding of the password...

    There are many different programs here... Phpmyadmin is a separate program or client that accesses the sql db... That has a password requirement of its own... You can change that password to your choice, Google how to change phpmyadmin login details...

    Mysql is another program that is password protected... It is recommended to create another user with a password of your choice... Once you create a new user and password you have to put the new information in phpmyadmin so it can manage the sql db...
    Also you have to add the new login info in authd so that it can read the gamers info (authd/table.xml)... This is probably where you are getting the server error...
    thank you!!! problem solve, its the authd, must change password. thanks

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by 343 View Post
    Actually, technically speaking, when you have things properly set up, you don't need a password at all on certain things IMHO! The only reason you'd "NEED" a password would be for LOCAL protection too... IE: If you have your MySQL/DB stuff (including phpmyadmin) properly set up; they would NOT even allow ANY "access" from outside the LAN anyway! So, at that point the ONLY "reason" for a password is for LOCAL / PHYSICAL protection...

    While I know that IS still an area of concern for some situations or setups for many people, it's not one of mine, personally. Because I would guard my servers with this instead of password:


    or at least this








    My point is; when done right, you really do NOT "require" a password on *everything* ~~ UNLESS you ALSO need to guard against LOCAL/PHYSICAL intrusion too...

    - - - Updated - - -

    One prime example I could use that I'm intimately familiar with would be pwAdmin on MY release... I have it set up so that pwAdmin can ONLY be accessed by the LAN... So, it wouldn't even matter if you never changed the default password (root), because if you're not within the LAN, you CANNOT access pwAdmin...! Again, unless you also needed "protection" from LOCAL intrusion..!
    that was funny lol yes, we are playing via lan :)

  2. #92
    Registered allserver2013 is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2021 Join Date
    22Posts

    Re: PW 155 Out of the Box

    wow, Failed to find the Homestead? there is no quest to build my homestead, also the cornucopia is missing? anyone who encounter this issue? i did not edit anything, all maps are running, all copy is fresh out of the box? help please. thank you

  3. #93
    Newbie CopyPaste is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2021 Join Date
    4Posts

    Re: PW 155 Out of the Box

    Quote Originally Posted by allserver2013 View Post
    wow, Failed to find the Homestead? there is no quest to build my homestead, also the cornucopia is missing? anyone who encounter this issue? i did not edit anything, all maps are running, all copy is fresh out of the box? help please. thank you
    I have that same problem, and the solution is in page3 of this topic. But ill also Quote it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Wrechid View Post
    I haven't tried... Biggest problem I had with using recent distros of Linux was the default Java, newer tomcat, and updated packages... Java you can, install older versions... Tomcat used for pwadmin, you can use Jakarta for that... As for the packages, just do a apt-cache search to find the current package version...
    Quote Originally Posted by Wrechid View Post
    Are you using the tasks.data and elements.data from the client side...? I didn't modify anything from what the official plan was, and they have made a lot of changes... The one thing that will differ is the npcgen... I'll look into it...

    - - - Updated - - -

    Ok i looked it through, yes PWE changed the quests around... if you compare a clean copy of v156 elements.data with the one in the downgraded client, look at the NPC's Veda and Nightbloom Task_IN and OUT service table... the task IDs for Monk's Reply and Most Important Message are missing... just add them in... i'll update it on my client when i get a chance... :)

  4. #94
    Member Dylen676 is online now
    MemberRank
    Nov 2007 Join Date
    46Posts

    Re: PW 155 Out of the Box

    Hello!How and in which file can I change the start time of automatic events? Thanks for your reply who can help. Version: 1.5.5v156

  5. #95
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Wrechid is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2017 Join Date
    EMPTYLocation
    331Posts

    Re: PW 155 Out of the Box

    Updated the link in OP with English pwadmin, added php-pwadmin, fixed libs location, added Debian/ubuntu setup for the newer versions of Debian/Ubuntu...
    This FORUM is poorly run, and suks...



Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567

Advertisement