PWAdmin 1.5.5

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Member Waspy is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2019 Join Date
    54Posts

    PWAdmin 1.5.5

    PWAdmin 1.5.5
    Hello,

    I am having an issue with my PwAdmin on v1.5.5 where it wont load the database at all on PwAdmin as well as on iWeb. It's so slow and takes ages to even load anything. I have no idea what is wrong with it and quite honestly it's starting to really frustrate me, especially when I am trying to check how a specific character has changed so I can make changes to quests etc.

    Can someone explain to me how to launch it all without launching the whole damn server with the ./start.sh script? ._.


  2. #2
    Member lkb007lkb is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2020 Join Date
    36Posts

    Re: PWAdmin 1.5.5

    have no idea what you are talking about it,hha,give me more infomation

  3. #3
    sarcasm-mode: active jv90 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2013 Join Date
    IDALocation
    453Posts

    Re: PWAdmin 1.5.5

    If you don't like an included script in a included pre-made server build (I assume you are running some vbox premade image) then you are free to open the script and modify which things it restarts and how. Take some time and open the script to see what it runs and what you would want to change about it

    You also need to make sure the included PwAdmin is actually intended to work with 1.5.5, but other than that just go to the directory which has the PwAdmin files in it and check the configuration files to make sure it matches your database information.

  4. #4
    Member Waspy is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2019 Join Date
    54Posts

    Re: PWAdmin 1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by jv90 View Post
    If you don't like an included script in a included pre-made server build (I assume you are running some vbox premade image) then you are free to open the script and modify which things it restarts and how. Take some time and open the script to see what it runs and what you would want to change about it

    You also need to make sure the included PwAdmin is actually intended to work with 1.5.5, but other than that just go to the directory which has the PwAdmin files in it and check the configuration files to make sure it matches your database information.
    I have not touched anything at all and PwAdmin wont load any roles under the "Characters" tab. Also, iWeb wont work at all either. It is rather frustrating that it wont work..

  5. #5
    sarcasm-mode: active jv90 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2013 Join Date
    IDALocation
    453Posts

    Re: PWAdmin 1.5.5

    you need to go into pwadmin and enter your servers information + MySQL information for it to work right, it doesn't just come setup already.

  6. #6
    Member Waspy is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2019 Join Date
    54Posts

    Re: PWAdmin 1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by jv90 View Post
    you need to go into pwadmin and enter your servers information + MySQL information for it to work right, it doesn't just come setup already.
    Where exactly is all of this?

  7. #7
    sarcasm-mode: active jv90 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2013 Join Date
    IDALocation
    453Posts

    Re: PWAdmin 1.5.5

    pwadmin.conf or some configuration file in the pwadmin directory mate..

  8. #8
    Member Waspy is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2019 Join Date
    54Posts

    Re: PWAdmin 1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by jv90 View Post
    pwadmin.conf or some configuration file in the pwadmin directory mate..
    Sorry I do everything else BUT that stuff. So I have no idea what I am doing.

  9. #9
    sarcasm-mode: active jv90 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2013 Join Date
    IDALocation
    453Posts

    Re: PWAdmin 1.5.5

    the first step would be finding the configuration file and then asking about the contents of it so we can tell you what the sections mean

  10. #10
    Member Waspy is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2019 Join Date
    54Posts

    Re: PWAdmin 1.5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by jv90 View Post
    the first step would be finding the configuration file and then asking about the contents of it so we can tell you what the sections mean
    Nope I checked everything in the file you specified and it is all correct with the database. Same with iWeb. But PWAdmin wont update the Characters page at all, I press refresh and it just refreshes indefinitely. I have no idea what I did wrong, I even stopped the world maps as it suggests. What is the min RAM needed for a 1.5.5 server? Maybe that's the issue I am having.. if so.. I'll just get a bigger server for testing I guess..

  11. #11
    sarcasm-mode: active jv90 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2013 Join Date
    IDALocation
    453Posts

    Re: PWAdmin 1.5.5

    Your ram is probably fine however you can check the actual coding of the page which grabs it and see if you notice it requesting it wrong or in a older format than 1.5.5.

    Some PwAdmin are made back in as old as 1.3.6 times so if its not coded to be able to parse 1.5.5 roles then it possibly can't. Hard to know for sure without specific details.



Advertisement