Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Guide] Perfect World v70+ Create Monster Fix

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 6, 2009
Messages
74
Reaction score
87
Updated:
Setting "debug_command_mode = active" in ptemplate.conf has the same effect as Method 1 below, for those who do not want to patch their gs.


Method 1

This is another way to patch to allow GMs to create monsters/creatures from the GM console. This method will(hopefully) work for all future versions starting from v70.

1. Load gs in a hex editor that allows you to search for specific byte sequences.
2. Search for the following bytes:
Code:
0F B6 80 A4 18 00 00 C9 C3
3. Replace them with:
Code:
90 90 33 C0 83 C0 01 C9 C3
4. Save your work and upload gs to your server.

Note: This fix will enable "Debug Mode" on the server side for every player. As far as I'm concerned this only affects these two GM console features, something related to terrain, and a function called SetCooldown.

Method 2

For those who do not want the extra burden of an unstable fix, the following is another method just to fix create monster/creature.

1. Load gs in a hex editor.
2. Go to the following offsets depending on the version of gs you have:

Code:
v70
0x000C92AE
0x000C9046

v80
0x000CD6DF
0x000CD947

3. Change the bytes 75 05 at each offset to EB 05.
4. Save your work and upload gs back to your server.

Cheers
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 6, 2009
Messages
74
Reaction score
87
confirmed

It actually allows for debug commands like d_c2scmd, which can do wonders. I'm still in the process of finding out where all the console commands can be found, they don't seem to be in elementclient.exe.

Nvm found them inside Configs.pck...
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 3, 2011
Messages
341
Reaction score
44
this setting maybe is true if want to inactive debug mode

debug_command_mode = 0
output_debug_info = 1
output_normal_info = 1

or this

debug_command_mode = 0
output_debug_info = 0
output_normal_info = 0

I'm not try that's because i focused on v70 now.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 6, 2009
Messages
74
Reaction score
87
this setting maybe is true if want to inactive debug mode

debug_command_mode = 0
output_debug_info = 1
output_normal_info = 1

or this

debug_command_mode = 0
output_debug_info = 0
output_normal_info = 0

I'm not try that's because i focused on v70 now.

For those three commands only by setting them to "= active" will they have any effect on the server, all other values make them disabled,
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 18, 2011
Messages
71
Reaction score
13
For 1.4.8 (V85)
1. Load gs in a hex editor.
2. Address D2247h find a combination of 75 05, change it to EB 05, address D24AFh find a combination of 75 05, change it to EB 05.
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
5,493
Reaction score
2,299
To this day I would love to actually know how this is (done) derived (so that I can do it on my own)!

Does anyone know how to (or have the) "fix" for gs for v155 ~ el_v156 task_v128

Okay, now that I "completely understand" the "monster fix" portion of all this (thanks to http://forum.ragezone.com/f754/monster-generator-1167854/), changing 75 to EB @ 0x000CD6DF & 0x000C92AE (for v70 vs v80 respectively) is not necessary... Only need to change 75 => EB @ 0x000CD947 & 0x000C9046 :wink:

However, I have yet to figure out the "ptemplate" "fix"... ... ... Working on it (as we speak) !!!
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 7, 2020
Messages
49
Reaction score
1
Okay, now that I "completely understand" the "monster fix" portion of all this (thanks to http://forum.ragezone.com/f754/monster-generator-1167854/), changing 75 to EB @ 0x000CD6DF & 0x000C92AE (for v70 vs v80 respectively) is not necessary... Only need to change 75 => EB @ 0x000CD947 & 0x000C9046 :wink:

However, I have yet to figure out the "ptemplate" "fix"... ... ... Working on it (as we speak) !!!
when you travel in the pw world,monsters are't there,so you guys want to fix?if it is,you can change here,
in function gplayer_imp::CheckPlayerMove
float t = use_time*0.001f; ==> float t = use_time*0.003f;
 
Back
Top