Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

PDF Primer for Setting Up the Virtual Machine version of Retail 100.02

Legendary Battlemage
Reaction score
I have a question. I went through your tutorial and successfully made an account and entered the game. I have no intention on making a TERA private server, I just want to play offline and I'm new to all of this so I'm not that knowledgeable as yet. Was wondering from the server-side how do I start adding things into the game like tikat shops, elite status etc., editing items? Like which program on the VM do I have to use and how do I use it? Is it possible to make a tutorial on how to do these things in the PlanetDB while playing the game offline? I have looked at all the threads on the various things to add to the game but I just don't have the knowledge on how to edit the PlanetDB stuff on the SQL program (or whatever program else) on the VM. It will be greatly appreciated if you can do this for beginners thanks! :)

All those are done by either using the web app for some or the server files directly. There are no specific programs designed for it you simply need to edit the right files correctly.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
As I said I have little to no knowledge about what to do after the fact that I got the game running. It would be nice to have a simple tutorial of some sort to actually know what to do from there because I literally have no clue. Like how to access and use the webapp or whatever else that is used to edit files of the game. Any help is much appreciated. :)

Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
can i run this 100.2 server on VM pro or player version??

which one is good for this 100.2 version?