Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Grand Fantasia] Server files

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 27, 2022
Messages
12
Reaction score
5
How do you do the gm commands? I get "You have entered an unknown command" when i try to use one. I set the privilege to 5 in my database on my character but it doesn't seem to be working.

Also i connected successfully by using Debian 9 and following the Aura Kingdom setup tutorial then hex editing my world and zone server with my ip, make sure to replace them in winSCP or whatever you use.

Also make sure your DB names in the database (I use navicat) are the exact in the set up ini's capital or non capital, every letter has to be the same size in both places. If you don't do that you will most likely get a "Open Database Failed" in your test logs and it won't allow you to connect.

You guys probably already know this but maybe it will help someone xD
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
306
Reaction score
338
I fixed the bug that prevents you from creating more than 2 characters on the same account.
First, i created my first character.
-Open Database "GF_LS"
-Open "character_number" Table
I put my informations : account_id=1, world_id=1010, character=1
I found an error with the "accounts" Table.
It missing the column "char_max_num"
I put in attachment the fix (drop table, create new table with new def.)

blackrockshoote - [Grand Fantasia] Server files - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 1, 2022
Messages
57
Reaction score
28
I get this in the logs. I'm using a digitalocean CentOS 7 droplet and I think I have configured everything. I was even able to connect to my PostgreSQL 13 db using pgAdmin through SSH. Really weird..
Code:
2,2023/01/05 16:11:24,[EVENT] Use PgSQL.
3,2023/01/05 16:11:24,Open Database Failed:hostaddr=127.0.0.1 user=postgres password='dev' dbname=gf_ms

Update:
I checked the postgresql log and it seems like the error is not about wrong password as I don't find the "password authentication failed" in the log. Tried an incorrect password in the .ini file and there's no "password authentication failed" as well.

Update:
I'm able to get past the issue. Now I'm getting this. I'm thinking maybe an encryption issue? Are we still going to follow the md5 change in postgresql configs? Or maybe I forgot something that I need to change in the database, maybe the account is unverified or disabled?

blackrockshoote - [Grand Fantasia] Server files - RaGEZONE Forums
I have encountered the same problem. How did you solve it
Update: I have solved this problem by changing the connection mode from md5 to password
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 20, 2014
Messages
8
Reaction score
4
How do you do the gm commands? I get "You have entered an unknown command" when i try to use one. I set the privilege to 5 in my database on my character but it doesn't seem to be working.

By the way, does anyone know how to use GM commands and account numbers?

HOW TO ADD A GM ACCOUNT:

Search for:
- GF_GS >> player_characters (Privilege 5)
- GF_LS >> gm_tool_accounts (add account id // name // password // privilege 5)
- GF_MS >> tb_user(login //password // password // id account // byauthority 5)
- Restart the server after editing the DB(GM Only)

The info needs to be the same as you account login info.


Some usefull commands:

/ci id >>> create item
/run 1 to 10 >> run like "The Flash"
/show_item_id 1 >>> show the id of the items when u inspect.
/get_all_collections >>> full archive
/tpn idmap >> teleport to any map numbers goes from 1 to 50
/set_gm_map_open ID 1 OR 0 (GM MAP 516/// 1= open 0=close)
/users >>> show players on the same map
/usersall >> show players on the same server
/around_kill_all meters >> kill every mob in area with hk
/get_spell id >>> get any spells (look in the server data "translated" to search for gm spells)
/get_aa_exp qty >> get master exp
/get_aa_point qty >> get master points

I'll Make a list or a new post later with some fixes realeased and full GM commands Tested.
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
306
Reaction score
338
I fixed the Itemmall error :8:
The problem came from "item_receivable" Table and "item_receipt" in "GF_LS" Database. Some columns were missing.
I put the 2 fix in Attachment :D:
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 22, 2019
Messages
30
Reaction score
2
Im having some problems after some times like 1~2hours playing with 10++ friends the missionserver disconnect for no reason , can someone help me investigate about it? i start to consume many memory than it crash the game , also sometimes the games gives too much lag and the npc stop to awnser but u can see the players walking normally



also any ch9 place like sprite island or sky tower or even the bettlefield you cant leave it , like people stay therer and cant leave even if they log off and on again, i think is missing some files or data bases worldserver or even zoneserver also idk
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 27, 2022
Messages
12
Reaction score
5
HOW TO ADD A GM ACCOUNT:

Search for:
- Accounts (Privilege 5)
- player_character (privilege 5 on you character)
- gmtool_accounts (Add login/login/password/realname/privilege 5)
- pb_user(i dont remember if it have the table privilege, but if it does, put it 5 too)

The info needs to be the same as you account login info.


Some usefull commands:

/ci id >>> create item
/run 1 to 10 >> run like "The Flash"
/show_item_id 1 >>> show the id of the items when u inspect.
/get_all_collections >>> full archive
/tpn idmap >> teleport to any map numbers goes from 1 to 50
/users >>> show players on the same map
/usersall >> show players on the same server
/kill_around_all meters >> kill every mob in area with hk
/get_spell id >>> get any spells (look in the server data "translated" to search for gm spells)
/get_aa_exp qty >> get master exp

I'll Make a list or a new post later with some fixes realeased and full GM commands Tested.


Accounts and tb_user do not have privilage and i did the other two still getting the unknown command
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 23, 2017
Messages
70
Reaction score
9
How restore it, I get error with this files.



I fixed the Itemmall error :8:
The problem came from "item_receivable" Table and "item_receipt" in "GF_LS" Database. Some columns were missing.
I put the 2 fix in Attachment :D:

Unable to restore item_receivable I get erro when I try restore it. "item_receivable_account_index"
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 27, 2022
Messages
12
Reaction score
5
How restore it, I get error with this files.





Unable to restore item_receivable I get erro when I try restore it. "item_receivable_account_index"

i had to remove the highlighted part before i could execute the sql successfully.
L3FEhml - [Grand Fantasia] Server files - RaGEZONE Forums


blackrockshoote - [Grand Fantasia] Server files - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 23, 2017
Messages
70
Reaction score
9
i had to remove the highlighted part before i could execute the sql successfully.
L3FEhml - [Grand Fantasia] Server files - RaGEZONE Forums


blackrockshoote - [Grand Fantasia] Server files - RaGEZONE Forums


I do it and keep with error 99cann't purshase item anyway, could you up the GS_LS db? it should help us.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 23, 2017
Messages
70
Reaction score
9
I'm going to do a dump with Postgre, navicat generate too much error

I did the restore for terminal linux and keep with error.
can you help me with this problem?
I send for you my discord for private message.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 14, 2019
Messages
12
Reaction score
14
Someone try to install the server on ubuntu?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
306
Reaction score
338
I made a dump of GF_LS with fix applied (Table accounts, character_number, item_receipt, item_receivable)
Put the file in /root folder
Delete Database GF_LS
execute this command to restore the DB:
pgsql -U postgres GF_LS < /root/GF_LS.sql

(You need to change the IP address in the "worlds" table)
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 23, 2017
Messages
70
Reaction score
9
I made a dump of GF_LS with fix applied (Table accounts, character_number, item_receipt, item_receivable)
Put the file in /root folder
Delete Database GF_LS
execute this command to restore the DB:
pgsql -U postgres GF_LS < /root/GF_LS.sql

(You need to change the IP address in the "worlds" table)

Thank you! works fine here
 
Back
Top