[ Release ] Cosmic Break

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered ernilos is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2015 Join Date
    7Posts

    [ Release ] Cosmic Break

    [ Release ] Cosmic Break


    Client, Server, Documents, Tools:
    https://mega.nz/#F!5ANnHbYT!G40MyEmW102IAG3jBRv7tA

    Files are from lately 2010, I think they are from the "Mini beta" that NA server had. If someone success to create a server I will post few updates of everything.


  2. #2
    i liek pie iceblade112 is online now
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    1,182Posts

    Re: [ Release ] Cosmic Break

    Interesting game. Seems to use the dreaded Solaris 10.

    I'll give it a go and update later if everything works out. The instructions are in Japanese but they're easily understandable (at least to me because of the usage of kanji for like 80% of the document) and basic English.

    Also, these appear to be Chinese files (SDO/Shanda).

    EDIT: It appears that Fedora also works! But hmm, where's the database data?
    Last edited by iceblade112; 27-02-16 at 01:06 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by yolinlin View Post
    wocao,you are very diao!
    [5:11:41 PM] oxysoft: everyone thumb down iceblade112 [link to post removed by grate mod]

  3. #3
    Registered ernilos is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2015 Join Date
    7Posts

    Re: [ Release ] Cosmic Break

    Quote Originally Posted by iceblade112 View Post
    But hmm, where's the database data?
    At step 8.8 from SetupCosmicBreak.txt there's the instructions on how to setup de database.
    (8) ゲームで使用するテーブルを作成する

    ・Backup/servers.conf をリリースパッケージの場所にコピーする。
    [cb@cbkdb ~]$ syncdata


    ・テーブル作成
    [cb@cbkdb ~]$ setupdb
    Running those scripts should create database tables

  4. #4
    i liek pie iceblade112 is online now
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    1,182Posts

    Re: [ Release ] Cosmic Break

    Quote Originally Posted by ernilos View Post
    At step 8.8 from SetupCosmicBreak.txt there's the instructions on how to setup de database.

    Running those scripts should create database tables
    I only skimmed through that (literally a speed-read. literally.) so I missed that. Thanks!

    EDIT: Reading it closer, I remembered why I hated Solaris. Hmm.
    Last edited by iceblade112; 27-02-16 at 08:19 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by yolinlin View Post
    wocao,you are very diao!
    [5:11:41 PM] oxysoft: everyone thumb down iceblade112 [link to post removed by grate mod]

  5. #5
    Registered faceface51 is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    The EarthLocation
    11Posts

    Re: [ Release ] Cosmic Break

    Have anyone to success a server ? it work ?


  6. #6
    i liek pie iceblade112 is online now
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    1,182Posts

    Re: [ Release ] Cosmic Break

    Quote Originally Posted by faceface51 View Post
    Have anyone to success a server ? it work ?
    I gave up because of Solaris and the Linux distro. I like neither operating systems.
    Quote Originally Posted by yolinlin View Post
    wocao,you are very diao!
    [5:11:41 PM] oxysoft: everyone thumb down iceblade112 [link to post removed by grate mod]

  7. #7
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! k0d0k is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2014 Join Date
    APA KAU NGENTOTLocation
    385Posts

    Re: [ Release ] Cosmic Break

    anny screenshot ?
    - SAYA PINDAH KE AURA KINGDOM YA KONTOL -

  8. #8
    Registered OniZero is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    8Posts

    Re: [ Release ] Cosmic Break

    Welp Cosmic Break JP is shutting down, this is a good time for anyone to make a private server

  9. #9
    Member nahuel is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2005 Join Date
    CanadaLocation
    29Posts

    Re: [ Release ] Cosmic Break

    anyone managed to make this work?

  10. #10
    Newbie AntiGood is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2020 Join Date
    1Posts

    Re: [ Release ] Cosmic Break

    Some progress has been made, been able to get the game to play on a local host but the server files are old so only older versions of CB client works with it right now



Advertisement