Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] Darkeden 664 source code - both client & server

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
[Release] Darkeden source code - both client & server

ay!

Supplier claimed it compiles, but has it's issues. I personally have never tried to compile it, so I will be unable to help with questions.

Releasing it since I have no use for it, I lack the intrest and time to do anything with it. I barely have enough time to invest into a darkeden project I've been working on for 2 years now.

| | | |

All I ask is that everyone who uses it share what they have learned. Answer the questions of people who just picked it up etc etc.

first look of the game - (Thanks abedy)

EDIT: apparently this is not a 664 source, sorry for misinformation. I did not check files myself at all, just shared here.

Enjoy!
M

Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Reaction score

however files look in right mess and some missing. Bit old too. Thanks Op for posting :)

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
jeah, and a great old game. Just hoping to spark a small community which is gonna actually help eachother development wise.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Is this the first released source code of this game btw? :eek:

First complete source code. Sure it's missing some files, and obviously needs a hard hand working on it(hence why I want it to have a small community behind it), but as far as I know there have been no matching client and server source leaks. Not for free atleast.

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
sorry I know the post is pretty old but has anyone found out how to compile the source codes? like which version of Ubuntu Server etc etc,