Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Help with changing background on Gunrox

Status
Not open for further replies.
Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hi everyone , Well im new to doing Skin's or whatever but im playing this online game called gunrox and im tired of seeing the same background on the map. i've seen people change there background

I tried doing it many ways but nothing...

The noob way : just chaning the name of the dds files of the 2 maps i want to change.
- Once i renamed i open game launcher and it says it has to update and it updates the 2 dds files i renamed.

I tried editing the dds files using Paint.net and saving it but same thing..
- Once i open game launcher it updates

Then i tried again with paint and saved it and checked the updatelog. from the game and it says

Checking for updates. Loading version data from server...
- loading C:\Program Files\GUNROX\syn.dat.tmp - OK
* files to remove: 0
* files to download: 1
data\texture\game\ground\ground-sand.dds
Downloading file: ground-sand.dds ...
- loading C:\Program Files\GUNROX\data\texture\game\ground\ground-sand.dds.z - OK
- Unpacked: c:\program files\gunrox\data\texture\game\ground\ground-sand.dds-

maybe some 1 can help ?

thanks !

p.s : Sorry if this was the wrong place

Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
Re: Help..

It's not that this thread is in the wrong section, but more so maybe not the most appropriate section of choice. It may have been better if you had of posted it in a "game specific" section, rather than Coders' Paradise.

In respect to your post, it appears you have broken two rules:

1. You failed to name your thread with a more-clean or appropriate title.
2. You dumped your problem here.