Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Encountered difficulties when running the server, please help guide

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Encountered difficulties when running the server, please help guide

Hello, everyone, I am not a developer, and I don’t know how to program. I’m just a person who likes Dragonball Online very much. After closing the server many years ago, I downloaded a server and I can only log in to see the scenery. There is no task. After waiting for a long time, I never saw a version that can be played normally. Until recently, when I searched again, I found this discussion area. In a post, I found the following compiled according to the link. The server and client:

( )

So download it back, unzip the file/directory to the D hard drive according to the instruction file, and purchase it as follows:
( )

It includes a teaching file read.txt, its content is as follows:
How to start the server:
1. run start_master_server.bat
2. run start_query_server.bat and wait until its done.
3. run start_char_server_0.bat
4. run start_channel_0.bat and wait until it finished. Then close it.
5. run start_chat_server.bat and wait until its done.
6. run start_channel_0, start_channel_1.bat (if you need 2 channels) and start_channel_9.bat

I got an error when I executed the second sentence run start_query_server.bat:
( )

It seems that there is a problem connecting to the database. When I check the Database directory, I only have these three files:
( )

I would like to ask everybody, please help me, I am missing the database in this situation or what other reasons? These .sql files seem to be used when importing the database, rather than the database itself, may I ask where can I download the database file? ?