from DirectX 9 to DirectX 12 and 64-bit

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
    MemberRank
    Dec 2018 Join Date
    CanadaLocation
    60Posts

Re: from DirectX 9 to DirectX 12 and 64-bit

from DirectX 9 to DirectX 12 and 64-bit
    We have multiple videos posted in discord, of full speed gm runs through Dalanis at full graphics without any crashes. We are currently beta testing the experimental client.

MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    159Posts

Ok, i have seen Client Test 1 now. Very nice. I'm a programming Noob..but i wonder if that client can be modified to everyones private server.....

MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    95Posts

Nope.

MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    159Posts

Yea, was afraid of , lol. But its ok. :D

MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    159Posts

Tried it out (G4L Classic), and its working. Was running 10 minutes through Varanas porting here and there, porting to logar and back, running through main plaza etc etc. its not crashing with full details.

Very nice! And i want it for my private server, lol. (Just a joke, since i know this won't happen because of the changed server code for this).

So, beardilus....release it please since G4l is doing it anyway ^^ (Sorry, couldn't resist)

MemberRank
    Mar 2017 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    59Posts

Am I correct that the following link describes a part of the Direct X port?

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win...ct3d-9-to-11-1

I don't have enough knowledge yet to complete this task.
    But maybe some people would work with me to make this project
    themselves and make it available to the public.

True MemberRank
    Jul 2016 Join Date
    221Posts

Any update on this? Perhaps a ported 6.4.2 client?

MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    159Posts

As you maybe all know ( i mentioned it already in this thread)there is a user modification for Guild Wars 2 for directx 12. Easy speak: it takes the dx9 commands from GW2 and converts them to dx12 (not DX11, this was wrong).