[RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314 LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 202
  1. #121
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! xSpeedx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2016 Join Date
    284Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release
    The new client is already far more responsive in use than the old one, so throwing my roughly 3 weeks of game progress down the gutter was well worth it. It loads a lot faster, frames are more stable even in Logar and I could go haywire in Varanas with high GM speed without the client giving a damn about it.

  2. #122
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    251Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    Yes, i have done all the epic quest line on the new client in thunderhoof hills. Its AWESOME!! ^^

    On Gameforge client back in the days when it comes to dalanis, it was such a mess, lol....

  3. #123
    Hardcore Member kalle101 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    133Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    Ok thanks, so I can not patch my client to say 7.0 and copy just FDB and WDB Files from Client to Resource folder?
    Sorry guys, what new client do you mean?
    I think i missed something in this release. It seems not like the 6.0.7 release I assume.

  4. #124
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    251Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    ├Łou can copy fdb/wdb to the client of this release, but not with gameforge patched clients. You need the correct source for it.

    The biggest change with THIS release here is, you will get a 64-Bit Version of it. Means, this client will NOT crit anymore. But with this change also the structure of the most files in data.fdb changes and as i said, they're not compatible with Gameforge ones, which you could use with the older 6.07 or 6.4.2 release.

  5. #125
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! xSpeedx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2016 Join Date
    284Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    Quote Originally Posted by Mageoski View Post
    Yes, i have done all the epic quest line on the new client in thunderhoof hills. Its AWESOME!! ^^

    On Gameforge client back in the days when it comes to dalanis, it was such a mess, lol....
    Don't even remind me. I kept 3 clients running at all times with 2 of them in the background because I could only walk in Dalanis with my face glued to the ground.

  6. #126
    Hardcore Member kalle101 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    133Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    So the Files in the Resource folder ARE already the x64 Client?
    And can I change language like other release or will it remain english?
    Do I need the two SourceCode folders, too?

    Sorry for so many questions, just need to get used to the new folder structure etc.

  7. #127
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! xSpeedx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2016 Join Date
    284Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    Quote Originally Posted by kalle101 View Post
    So the Files in the Resource folder ARE already the x64 Client?
    And can I change language like other release or will it remain english?
    Do I need the two SourceCode folders, too?

    Sorry for so many questions, just need to get used to the new folder structure etc.

    Understandable. The source is not needed for playing, you already have a working and ready to run server there. Changing language is a bit tricky because this client somehow doesn't fetch its language from the runedev.ini as the old one. You need to open the update.inf in 7zip and open the localization.ini where you find your list of languages and locales. On the eneu one, you can see the language set to eneu:english. Change that to your preferred language and the client will start with that. It basically loads the eneu locale but with a different language.

    Unless you want both on C however, you should extract the client files somewhere else and only leave copies of fdb, wdb and luascript in Resource.

  8. #128
    Hardcore Member kalle101 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    133Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    Thanks speed for this tip, but unfortunately didnt work.
    Changed everything in eneu / country language datalanguage and langselect and still english. :(

  9. #129
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! xSpeedx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2016 Join Date
    284Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    Do the same with the country.ini too. Checked my files and noticed that I changed both the defaultselect in country.ini and the language of the eneu locale in localization.ini. And on my end, it did work.

  10. #130
    Hardcore Member kalle101 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    133Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    Tried that but not sure if it was the right change.
    Can you please post your settings, what exactly you changed in these two files? :D

  11. #131
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! xSpeedx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2016 Join Date
    284Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    country.ini, changed to this from defaultselect=eneu.
    [Germany]
    defaultselect=de

    localization.ini, simply removed the eneu:English from langselect there. If you look at the client's window name, you can see that it somehow doesn't change to a different locale if you change it in RuneDev.ini. For all others except eneu, the client has the name Runes of Magic instead of RoM One For All.
    [eneu]
    country=eneu
    language=eneu
    datalanguage=eneu
    langselect=de:Deutsch
    windowname=RoM One For All
    IsAutoHashPassword=1
    specialEventFilter=

  12. #132
    Registered maruihui is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2016 Join Date
    9Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    How to set up out net?

    My server is in the VM, and the IP of VM is 192.168.200.100. My physical host is connected to the external network through a router. The IP of the physical host is 192.168.1.39. I map 21002, 16401, 16402 ports to 192.168.1.39 through mapping. The DMZ is set up on the physical host. But the client has no way to connect to the Internet IP. Who can help me?

    My English is not good, so please forgive me!

  13. #133
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! xSpeedx is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2016 Join Date
    284Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    I'm no networking professional but 192.something is your PC's local IP, not the IPv4 received by your ISP when going online. But I'd be interested in this info too so I could play with a friend of mine and do some old school duo runs for nostalgia sake.

  14. #134
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    251Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    If you have done the setup right in your internal Network, and you dont have a static IP from your provider i would suggest to use hamachi.

    Otherwise you have to change the ISP on a daily base in your Global.ini and the runedev.ini from any external user.

    I'm running with hamachi and this works just fine. I can start the server and my mum (or any user who has hamachi installed and has been invited to the group) could directly connect to it without any problems.

    You just use the hamachi ip in your global.ini/runedev.ini

    I'm running a Windows 2016 Server with VM, and the only thing to care of is to add the ports to the router of the dedicided IP. In my case i have added the name of my VM Machine and added the ports to it to my fritzbox

  15. #135
    Hardcore Member kalle101 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    133Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] One For All x64 6.5.2 Full Release

    Quote Originally Posted by xSpeedx View Post
    country.ini, changed to this from defaultselect=eneu.



    localization.ini, simply removed the eneu:English from langselect there. If you look at the client's window name, you can see that it somehow doesn't change to a different locale if you change it in RuneDev.ini. For all others except eneu, the client has the name Runes of Magic instead of RoM One For All.

    It did not work. But thank you for your help appriciate it.
    There must be something else, I need to change obiously. I use WinRar but shouldnt make a difference?



Advertisement