@DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Elssair is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    317Posts

    @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)
    Look at this vídeo, the configuration it's similar for setup SQL Server for Runes of Magic

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSuM_EzFcac

    Thanks to @DNC

    http://forum.ragezone.com/f891/relea...ragon-1013064/


  2. #2
    Hardcore Member kalle101 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    123Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    Thanks for Video Elssair.
    But I can't connect. I typed 127.0.0.1 and Windows-Authentification but brings me error.

  3. #3
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Elssair is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    317Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    Quote Originally Posted by kalle101 View Post
    Thanks for Video Elssair.
    But I can't connect. I typed 127.0.0.1 and Windows-Authentification but brings me error.
    Watch the video and your *.ini files carefully, besides the server connection is not authenticated, is by username and pass

  4. #4
    Hardcore Member kalle101 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    123Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    Ok will try.
    But how does MS SQL Server knows my ROM Database? Is there any .exe i must start before connecting with SQL?

    Ok maybe i explain. Start from scratch :-):

    I open SQL Server Management Studio.
    What put in:
    - Servername?
    - Login-Name?
    - Password?

    Which of these .ini Files I need to change? PlayerCenter, Global,..
    Last edited by kalle101; 13-07-14 at 07:46 PM.

  5. #5
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Elssair is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    317Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    Quote Originally Posted by kalle101 View Post
    Ok will try.
    But how does MS SQL Server knows my ROM Database? Is there any .exe i must start before connecting with SQL?

    Ok maybe i explain. Start from scratch :-):

    I open SQL Server Management Studio.
    What put in:
    - Servername?
    - Login-Name?
    - Password?

    Which of these .ini Files I need to change? PlayerCenter, Global,..
    Sorry but explain it all from the beginning is very difficult, the vídeo is a base for setup, you have to use logic that God has given for you, much encouragement and you can see how you learn best.

    Sorry my english it's to poor :)

  6. #6
    Member Ochoaman is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2014 Join Date
    51Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    When you first create your SQL installation, you are prompted to create a password. When you get your database all created, I used sa as the username and the password I created when asked during the install.

    Also, when you first created your database, you should have created a name for it. Mine is ROMDB, so I have that and I select SQL Server Authentication and enter sa as the username then the password I created during install.

    Perhaps you setup the initial SQL DB wrong? I used this video for the setup of my SQL. I stopped watching at 8minutes, since he goes into other stuff. But after 8minutes.

    Hope this helps your SQL setup.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCisju-sYVU

  7. #7
    Member starwars1 is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2014 Join Date
    BelarusLocation
    78Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    why knows, how get gm account?

  8. #8
    Hardcore Member kalle101 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    123Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    Thanks man Ochoaman!

    Now I am a Step closer :-)
    Will try now to import the Databases

    - - - Updated - - -

    I start the RAServerMonitor and want to Start the Servers.
    Now I'm getting this Error:

    DBTransferClass Connect Error _Srv = 127.0.0.1 _DB=ROM_Account _LoginID =romuser
    DBTransferClass Init Error!! Server=127.0.0.1 DB=ROM_Account LoginID=romuser

    I set everything right in the .Ini and my Databases.
    Any Idea?

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mantios is offline
    True MemberRank
    Nov 2007 Join Date
    TexasLocation
    291Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    Quote Originally Posted by kalle101 View Post
    Thanks man Ochoaman!

    Account _LoginID =romuser
    U hawe the same login in file and on sql "romuser" ??


    Acc_DBServer = ( you'r Computer name)
    Acc_DataBase = ROM_Account (here nothig change)
    Acc_Account = (you'r Sql login)
    Acc_Password = (you'r encryption pass from sql ) U do this that tool RAPasswordEncode.
    Last edited by Mantios; 14-07-14 at 07:25 PM.

  10. #10
    Hardcore Member kalle101 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    123Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    Oh sh*** I didn't know that ;-).
    I use the default User Login "sa".
    This Login-Name is to short to encrypt it with that tool.

    Any Idea? Should I create a new SQL instance?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Ok, i created a new Login in my Database named "romuser".
    So I put this User in the Password tool, and encrypted it.
    Then I put this Password and "romuser" in the .ini Files.

    Is there something wrong?

    thanks

  11. #11
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mantios is offline
    True MemberRank
    Nov 2007 Join Date
    TexasLocation
    291Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    Quote Originally Posted by kalle101 View Post
    Oh sh*** I didn't know that ;-).
    I use the default User Login "sa".
    This Login-Name is to short to encrypt it with that tool.

    Any Idea? Should I create a new SQL instance?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Ok, i created a new Login in my Database named "romuser".
    So I put this User in the Password tool, and encrypted it.
    Then I put this Password and "romuser" in the .ini Files.

    Is there something wrong?

    thanks

    U must encrypt password not username...

  12. #12
    Hardcore Member kalle101 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    123Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    Thanks so far.

    Ok I think I made it a step further.
    So now I get following messages when starting Servers:

    - ControllerClientEvent::OnConnectFailed = Code1
    - Census not find

    I have Account, ServerList, Switch and Proxy online.
    The others remaining in yellow "Starting"

    Anybody knows whats wrong?

  13. #13
    Registered Thetatuziii is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2014 Join Date
    New York, New YLocation
    10Posts

    Re: @DNC SQL Server Setup for Dragona (similar for ROM)

    Elssair
    where i can find windows service administrative tool for net start? im stuck : c
    Last edited by Thetatuziii; 28-06-20 at 12:00 AM.



Advertisement