Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Guide] How to change TpRate (Quests) and MoneyRate (Quests)

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 21, 2005
Messages
27
Reaction score
73
As you know you can change ExpRate (Quests & Combat) and TpRate (Combat only) in [ROM_World].[dbo].[WorldConfigTable]
Unfortunately TpRate (Quests) and MoneyRate (Quests) are not working correctly.
Without a source code of 6.x server files it is not so easy.

Fortunately you can change them inside "Zone.exe" binary file.
I will show you a trick.

TpRate (Quest)
C++ source code:
int iTP = (int)( iExp * ((float)pQuest->iReward_TP / 100) );
assembler (division by 100.0 (float)):
FDIV QWORD PTR DS:[8B3020]
binary:
DC 35 20 30 8B 00
Open "Zone.exe" file in a hex editor, go to offset 0x3195B1, change:
DC 35 20 30 8B 00 -> DC 35 XX XX XX 00
MoneyRate (Quest)
C++ source code:
int Money = (int)( (float) PlotMoneyTable[ ( PlotLv - 1) ] * ( (float) MoneyRate / 100 ) );
assembler (division by 100.0 (float)):
FDIV QWORD PTR DS:[8B3020]
binary:
DC 35 20 30 8B 00
Open "Zone.exe" file in a hex editor, go to offset 0x26E9F0, change:
DC 35 20 30 8B 00 -> DC 35 XX XX XX 00

In place of DC 35 XX XX XX 00 you can write:
DC 35 20 30 8B 00(division by 100.0, rate x1)
DC 35 40 30 8B 00(division by 50.0, rate x2)
DC 35 70 3C 8F 00(division by 20.0, rate x5)
DC 35 48 3A 8F 00(division by 10.0, rate x10)
DC 35 00 3C 8F 00(division by 5.0, rate x20)
DC 35 78 3A 8F 00(division by 2.0, rate x50)
DC 35 18 30 8B 00(division by 1.0, rate x100)

Link to modified "Zone.exe" file with TpRate & MoneyRate (Quests x10):


Good luck!
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
60
Reaction score
15
Damn that's something I haven't thought of yet. Good job.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
133
Reaction score
8
Wow Great Work man!!

Another Question, is there any way to change the Drop-Rate also?

Thanks :)
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 9, 2014
Messages
168
Reaction score
53
There are no enum value, which used for craft rate.
Instead of this, there are script, which check buff presence on you and depends on it increase craft rate.
So, just find guid of needed buff and check script.

As for tp/money rate - nice trick and good job!
This thing also can be achieved by questdetails.db modification(for ex., in sql-variant it would be smth like "update questdetails set TPRate = TPRate*10; for x10 tp rates.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 15, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
DC 35 20 30 8B 00(division by 100.0, rate x1)
DC 35 40 30 8B 00(division by 50.0, rate x2)
DC 35 70 3C 8F 00(division by 20.0, rate x5)
DC 35 48 3A 8F 00(division by 10.0, rate x10)
DC 35 00 3C 8F 00(division by 5.0, rate x20)
DC 35 78 3A 8F 00(division by 2.0, rate x50)
DC 35 18 30 8B 00(division by 1.0, rate x100)


Someone can explain how values in left side are calculated?
I want to modify other .exe files and in source code they have also defined static numbers.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 18, 2017
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Droprate (Drop TreasureRate) that would be awesome.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 17, 2018
Messages
64
Reaction score
1
I have tried for part 3. but I'm searching for the offset '0x3195B1'. but no DC 35. Instead, it writes another value.The values you give cause zone.exe to fail. Can you help ?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 17, 2018
Messages
64
Reaction score
1
I opened your ready file and created the values ​​inside the zone.exe. but it gives me an error when I write to the file in my zone.exe.
I know how to use it, man.

this picture as evidence. Can you see the dc35 value?

Coenx - [Guide] How to change TpRate (Quests) and MoneyRate (Quests) - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 18, 2014
Messages
47
Reaction score
7
I did it just like the tutorial says and it worked perfectly
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 17, 2018
Messages
64
Reaction score
1
Yeah, man. I'm trying the 3.0.1.2192 part and getting the error.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 18, 2014
Messages
47
Reaction score
7
This is called version...

Okay i didn't tried it that for.
 
Back
Top