Zone 31

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Ultimate Member Janebug is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2020 Join Date
    floridaLocation
    159Posts

    Zone 31

    Zone 31
    can anyone get zone 31 started in the new 64 bit release ?

    If so help


  2. #2
    Hardcore Member Beerpyrs is online now
    MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    126Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    Zone starts fine for me, make sure you have the zone information in your zoneobject.db, you have the zone31_ini in your server folder and the wdb folder in your resource folder.

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member Janebug is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2020 Join Date
    floridaLocation
    159Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    Thanks Beerpyrs .. For pointing me in the correct directions, here is a clue there are many maps there just not added to sql ...




    Ok after all is done you can get most maps online.. 34 - 37 , 38 is Chassizz
    Last edited by Janebug; 10-11-20 at 09:04 AM.

  4. #4
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    247Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    In 32 Bit Client i had allmost most of the NPCs/Mobs in Tasuq Online. The ones missing were like house maid, Auction House and Sturobold.
    In Vale of Rites afaik 3 Bosses were there, rest not allthough they are in the code (you can spawn them). They also have the loot.

    In 64-Bit release i dont have Mobs in Vale of Rites as far as i seen, but not sure right now. Maybe there are some newer .DBs from FDB missing.

  5. #5
    Hardcore Member Beerpyrs is online now
    MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    126Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    Just different fdb version. The npcs exist in the sql db but don't exist in the fdbs released. You'd have to update: npcobject, questnpcobject, imageobject at least just to see the npcs. To have everything working in the zone you'd need to update everything.

    Newer fdb versions everything works same as the 32bit client.


  6. #6
    Ultimate Member Janebug is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2020 Join Date
    floridaLocation
    159Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    Wow what DB do you have ... Becuase the db i have from One for all does not have them for all 4 maps i added ...

    Quote Originally Posted by Beerpyrs View Post
    Just different fdb version. The npcs exist in the sql db but don't exist in the fdbs released. You'd have to update: npcobject, questnpcobject, imageobject at least just to see the npcs. To have everything working in the zone you'd need to update everything.

    Newer fdb versions everything works same as the 32bit client.


  7. #7
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    247Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    I think this would be easiest done if you have kinda good knowledge with SQL and can write a converter for Gameforge.DBs to 64-Bit release. ^^

    What i've done today is i compared via Visual Studio 2019 the beardilus sql GlobalDB with the 64-Bit release and it found a lot of differences between them. TW_GolbalDB from beardilus has a lot of more things in it. Not sure if its NPCs or stuff like that ^^

    Well, i've let the tool update it, until now theres no difference i could see ^^ Also not sure if it was a good idea, but until now all things are working :D

  8. #8
    Hardcore Member Beerpyrs is online now
    MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    126Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    The 64bit globaldb should be same as the one released by Beardilus. As for the fdb, yes it's newer version of gameforge with its structures converted. That's why it has newer data.

  9. #9
    Member fht is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2016 Join Date
    31Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    Quote Originally Posted by Mageoski View Post
    I think this would be easiest done if you have kinda good knowledge with SQL and can write a converter for Gameforge.DBs to 64-Bit release. ^^

    What i've done today is i compared via Visual Studio 2019 the beardilus sql GlobalDB with the 64-Bit release and it found a lot of differences between them. TW_GolbalDB from beardilus has a lot of more things in it. Not sure if its NPCs or stuff like that ^^

    Well, i've let the tool update it, until now theres no difference i could see ^^ Also not sure if it was a good idea, but until now all things are working :D
    There are no NPCs missing. It's the same database. Mupu just cleaned it up. The GlobalDB beardilus aka TheDomo released had lots of deleted mobs (IsDelflag = 1) in it.

    For example:


  10. #10
    Ultimate Member Janebug is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2020 Join Date
    floridaLocation
    159Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    Hmm i notice that now and a lot of the npc that was in the other server files are NOT in these ... so where does ObjectData tables come from?
    map 35 is populated just the npc are not in sql, there location and spawn location is in the sql but the npc are NOT ? Thats a little beyond my understanding at the moment .... right now iam trying to add the new maps i have 35, 36, and 37 working like i said 35 is populated but not showing because npc is not in db.. also trying to fix the Maps ... i have figured it out so far where it has to be in the client worldmap\eneu folder to show so its a slow thing so far ... Still the best release of this YEAR thanks Mupu.....

    Janebug

  11. #11
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    247Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    Ok, meanwhile i also was able to get those zones running with help from Janebug to understand the system (at least i believe it that way, because it works).

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Running_Zones.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	17.2 KB 
ID:	168562


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Enoch.jpg 
Views:	24 
Size:	102.8 KB 
ID:	168561


    Regarding the npcobject, questnpcobject, imageobject i have a question: We have G4L Server and we have thedomo's Server which is even running 7.4 Content. If i compare for example the npcobject.db against the 6.5.3 release, it has the new 64-Bit structure (well, what i can see with my noobish eyes regarding the structure).

    But if you use this files they wont work (well, they work, but don't add anything new like IceBlade Stats at proof of myth merchant. And yes, i know they are in treasureobejct, shopobject and addpowerobject). So what does that mean ?

  12. #12
    Ultimate Member Janebug is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2020 Join Date
    floridaLocation
    159Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    Iam wondering since the npc we want to see are not in the sql table based of them corisponding table we will not get them ingame until they are all added to that, regardless if you have the data files, but ill try.... but this is a guess Mageoski.

    jane

    Regarding the npcobject, questnpcobject, imageobject i have a question: We have G4L Server and we have thedomo's Server which is even running 7.4 Content. If i compare for example the npcobject.db against the 6.5.3 release, it has the new 64-Bit structure (well, what i can see with my noobish eyes regarding the structure).

    But if you use this files they wont work (well, they work, but don't add anything new like IceBlade Stats at proof of myth merchant. And yes, i know they are in treasureobejct, shopobject and addpowerobject). So what does that mean ?
    Last edited by Janebug; 11-11-20 at 06:52 PM.

  13. #13
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    247Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    I'm pretty sure the NPCs are there because they were in the 32Bit release. :D At least in Tasuq


    Small Question: I f i press "M" in Tasuzq i dont see my position on the Map. Where tzo change it ? Is there an icon missing from interface.fdb ?

  14. #14
    Ultimate Member Janebug is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2020 Join Date
    floridaLocation
    159Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    Small Question: I f i press "M" in Tasuzq i dont see my position on the Map. Where tzo change it ? Is there an icon missing from interface.fdb ?
    Official is the same way ...

  15. #15
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    247Posts

    Re: Zone 31

    No, on Officials Server its working. Screenshot made just by me :D

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Official.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	636.4 KB 
ID:	168563

    Ok fixed, working. Thx for the hint @Beerpyrs :D

    - - - Updated - - -

    Ok, no more maps..to bad these are all empty except Tasuq :D

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	All Maps.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	56.4 KB 
ID:	168567Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Chassizz.jpg 
Views:	25 
Size:	686.6 KB 
ID:	168566


    I'm pretty suprised that this is all working.
    Last edited by Mageoski; 11-11-20 at 08:59 PM.



Advertisement