Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Hello! New here.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
I found this forum by pure luck, while trying to find a way to use the models from Space Cowboy, on my hobby projects in Unity :)

It was my favorite game off all time and it is a dream of mine to learn how an MMO works.

On the past several hours I've been reading a lot of posts here, fights for source code (And a lot of frustration with people asking questions :lol: )

I would like to know, where can I start? if I say my goal is to get one of those source codes running, being able to edit and overall just learn.

I'm new to programing and game design (mostly just C# and Unity)

I'd like to believe I'm a techy guy, just not on programing. I work as a support engineer for storage solutions NAS/SAN data protocols/networking

Any advice on what can I start learning? (I'll do the googling myself :D:)

I don't want to impose myself on anyone's time, just looking for some overall good advice on where to start (what topics to study) and I'll get on watching courses online :)

Thank you!

Edit: Well seems it is just about C++,SQL and DirectX? for WINAPI? is that it? :)
I still have issues with opening the darn models on the .obj files in blender.
I was able to decompress them using one of the tools used here, and I got the .x file yet I could not export it into Blender (2.79) I guess I'll learn that on the way.

Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
I swear I tried that already! seems the convertor I was using had a problem with .fbx but! Colada just worked for me!I just used And for the files I could decompress the .obj files using ARipper provided here in the forum This gives me a lot to play with. Thank you :laugh: