Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Development] MapleFlow, the NPC Dialogue Editor

Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Reaction score

MapleFlow
The complete NPC Dialogue Editor suite

Tp579Yx - [Development] MapleFlow, the NPC Dialogue Editor - RaGEZONE Forums

MapleFlow is the software I dreamed of when I was a huge noob back in the days. Some seven/eight years later, I finally fulfilled this dream so that others may benefit from it

Features:
  • Simple interface to quickly build complex dialogues
  • Node based dialogue building
  • Intuitive radial menu (Inspired by Blender 3D modelling software)
  • Prepackaged templates to choose from
  • High fidelity npc dialogue renderer; You see what you'll get in-game
  • Live npc window preview as you edit the content
  • Exports to OdinMS javascript format
  • Exports to a generic custom binary file format with libraries to read
  • Full fledged NPC simulator (no need to get in-game to try out npcs)
  • Custom NPC Markup language: Flowy
  • Descriptive item list referencing/templating

Pricing:
Unfortunately, we cannot offer such an invaluable tool entirely for free. Countless hours of work were poured into it and it simply wouldn't be worth it for us. Prices have not been decided yet BUT there will be a lite (free) version of the software with restricted features.

Medias:
Pictures (some of these may be too large for the screen):
A fine joke to relax the atmosphere
CRxQjyN - [Development] MapleFlow, the NPC Dialogue Editor - RaGEZONE Forums

Intuitive contextual menu
7jPisML - [Development] MapleFlow, the NPC Dialogue Editor - RaGEZONE Forums

dIWNb3Y - [Development] MapleFlow, the NPC Dialogue Editor - RaGEZONE Forums

Videos:

Credits: