[Aura Kingdom] Release Files V7 - Content 110

Page 22 of 23 FirstFirst ... 1214151617181920212223 LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 342
  1. #316
    Novice MarceloVLK is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2022 Join Date
    3Posts
    Now that I've seen it, sorry, but the command chmod 777 -R /root, didn't work for me on debian 11, I tested it in the bitvise console and it also failed, so I googled and found the command chmod -R 777 /root, this one worked, so if it worked for you congratulations, I'm just communicating a problem I had,but I already gave up on creating the server, I was looking for a server but I noticed that the version I'm looking for is v15, v7 is very outdated, sorry for the inconvenience, but I managed to run the server very well. thank you very much for sharing the server with us,if anyone knows where I can get a v15 even if it's paying please contact me on discord /

    MarceloVLK#0002

  2. #317
    Apprentice anotherone67 is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    putty refuses to download the files using the code provided in the video tutorial. Is this normal? I recive a timeout error after 40 secounds

  3. #318
    Proficient Member Pagefault404 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2016 Join Date
    Realm 6.2Location
    183Posts
    How far into the install process are you? Are you talking about the wget command for the one click installer?

  4. #319
    Apprentice anotherone67 is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    yes. where you have to type in the wget commamd. everything before it works so far

  5. #320
    Proficient Member Pagefault404 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2016 Join Date
    Realm 6.2Location
    183Posts
    Well, the repository is active. You can confirm this by going to https://github.com/haruka98/ak_oneclick_installer. So it's some other connection-based issue. Are you installing this on a VM? If so, is that VM network adapter set to use an internal NAT or is it set to bridged mode?

  6. #321
    Novice Sanremy is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2022 Join Date
    4Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sanremy View Post
    how i do it help pls
    what the name of this tool? its not in the original post or tutorial video

    - - - Updated - - -

    name or link pls

    - - - Updated - - -

    ??????

  7. #322
    Apprentice anotherone67 is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    to Pagefault404: im using as in the video described a vm with debian 11 using the bridged connection
    unbenannt.png

  8. #323
    Proficient Member Pagefault404 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2016 Join Date
    Realm 6.2Location
    183Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anotherone67 View Post
    to Pagefault404: im using as in the video described a vm with debian 11 using the bridged connection
    unbenannt.png
    When you installed Debian, did you also configure a desktop environment? A few things you can try:

    1.) Make sure your VM IP address matches your network IP schema using the "ip address" command. If it matches, move to 2
    2.) Try to ping an external site like google. If it works, move to 3
    3.) Ping github (github.com) if it works, move to 4
    4.) Navigate to the repo directly by going to https://github.com/haruka98/ak_oneclick_installer in a web browser on the VM

    This honestly seems like a network issue. A step must have been missed in the configuration of the VM. I know people say that and someone's first reflex is to respond "I didn't miss anything, it's the process that's wrong" but the process works for everyone else. When troubleshooting, it's always better to blame yourself and an error on your part than it is to blame the process.

    Try those things, see how you do.

  9. #324
    Apprentice anotherone67 is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2022 Join Date
    13Posts
    Im just blaming myself. Thanks again four assistance. I will try it.
    Yeah, im not bothering with this anymore. It doesnt work.
    Still many thanks.
    Last edited by anotherone67; 13-11-22 at 06:58 PM.

  10. #325
    Proficient Member Pagefault404 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2016 Join Date
    Realm 6.2Location
    183Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anotherone67 View Post
    Im just blaming myself. Thanks again four assistance. I will try it.
    Yeah, im not bothering with this anymore. It doesnt work.
    Still many thanks.
    That's the rub, though. It DOES work.




    I JUST ran that while I was typing this. It works. There's something else wrong, and it's likely very simple, something easy to overlook. Go through all of the steps again and doublecheck everything. If you have to, start over. Anything worth doing is worth completing. The only thing it will cost you is time, and you will learn from it. You have nothing to lose.

  11. #326
    Valued Member blacksystem is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2011 Join Date
    119Posts
    I cannot create any characters in the game, it keeps refusing any name I try to choose

    WorldServer logs:
    Code:
     98727,2022/11/18 03:11:37,[EVENT] Update population with online user number: 1.
     98728,2022/11/18 03:11:37,[EVENT] CNE_CW_ServerCreateCharacterName::Execute ---- Name: 
     98729,2022/11/18 03:11:37,[EVENT] stardust
     98730,2022/11/18 03:11:37,[EVENT] LP_NEW (CNC_CW_ClientVerifyCharacterName(this name contains illegal characters))
    It is strange, because if I try to use mono-letter, like aaaaaaa, then it works

    Code:
     99771,2022/11/18 03:12:11,[EVENT] Update population with online user number: 1.
     99772,2022/11/18 03:12:11,[EVENT] CNE_CW_ServerCreateCharacterName::Execute ---- Name:
     99773,2022/11/18 03:12:11,[EVENT] aaaaaa
     99774,2022/11/18 03:11:37,[EVENT] LP_NEW (CNC_CW_ClientVerifyCharacterName(Success))
    Where is this located and how can I edit it?
    Why the server refuses all names, even if them are normal and with allowed characters?

  12. #327
    Could not create character profile.

  13. #328
    Member wallacekos is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2020 Join Date
    64Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by digitroncat View Post
    Could not create character profile.
    INI's missing server side or timezone wrong

  14. #329
    Quote Originally Posted by wallacekos View Post
    INI's missing server side or timezone wrong
    Thank you.

  15. #330
    Enthusiast Chaos255 is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2020 Join Date
    DepressionLocation
    27Posts
    @yokohiro Thanks again for this version, do you have any news about the version that you were working with?



Advertisement