v260

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Fyyre is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2007 Join Date
    EuropeLocation
    201Posts

    v260

    v260
    I admit being confused as to why so many are having trouble compiling this verison.

    What errors do you receive? How did you configure your build environment? (wnet, share, wgame, Rules.make, iowlib/inc, etc..) ?

    Non-updated Fedora Core 2, gcc 3.3.3-7 is a must. Stay with release FC2 iso, not update gcc, etc...

    Post compile errors here, I not mind helping.

    Sincerely,

    Fyyre


  2. #2
    Member Rokky is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2020 Join Date
    80Posts

    Re: v260

    fc2 incorrectly extracts the svn and cvs files, I had to extract them to fc1 it works with given repositories and transfer to fc2 then it turned out to be compiled without errors

    - - - Updated - - -



    explain the zones how to load them correctly and it is possible to load several on 1 server

    - - - Updated - - -

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Безымянный.png 
Views:	35 
Size:	138.5 KB 
ID:	169477

  3. #3
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Fyyre is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2007 Join Date
    EuropeLocation
    201Posts

    Re: v260

    Hi Rokky!

    Quote Originally Posted by Rokky View Post
    fc2 incorrectly extracts the svn and cvs files, I had to extract them to fc1 it works with given repositories and transfer to fc2 then it turned out to be compiled without errors
    I admit not know this... yikes! Very happy you make solution! =)

    Quote Originally Posted by Rokky View Post
    explain the zones how to load them correctly and it is possible to load several on 1 server
    Login to different zones with same Authd and Authd database using same server?

    Have you try make copy of fwserver folder to fwserver2, and modify gamedbd/gamesys.conf and gdeliveryd/gamesys.conf zoneid?

    Next is change all port numbers, e.g. 29400 -> 39400, 29000 -> 39000, 29100 -> 39100, etc?

    Or do you mean the realm name not display correctly after login with client, like in Storm of War version?

    Sincerely,
    -Fyyre

  4. #4
    Member Rokky is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2020 Join Date
    80Posts

    Re: v260

    Yes, but I cannot configure the correct operation of 2 servers on the same base. Conflict, according to the database, should the server zones be separate?

    - - - Updated - - -

    on one machine I run 2 servers port = 29000, 39000the zones are different, but I need the base to be one and the entrance from one client, but under 1912, 1913 as an example, you still need 2 different registrations how to do under one?

    - - - Updated - - -

    why not share 834 I know you have ...

    - - - Updated - - -

    I would like to get a source of new skills, since those that you shared are not complete ...

  5. #5
    Registered Mistigri is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2020 Join Date
    FWLocation
    18Posts

    Re: v260

    I have tried to compile v297 from shenmo.7z
    It was easy to get skills from wskill_gen.2015-12-04.I'm a bit worried about having wrong wskill for v297.Anyway,it's not like I even have awakening server files.
    https://prnt.sc/12hypsz

    I couldn't compile in v297 though:
    -gacd
    -qtoplist
    -gauthd
    I did v297 as a learning material.I want to move on to v253/v260

    Someone has managed to figure out how to extract the skills source in SQL format?
    I guess you're supposed to somehow install MySQL and use it in Fedora Core 2?
    Last edited by Mistigri; 19 Hours Ago at 04:23 PM.
    Arcgames ruined FW because of their Greed and Stupidy.



Advertisement