Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

offering to help with BDO

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am new to BDO Development. I am more interested by the reverse engineering part than the game itself.

I have extensive experience in C, C++, Java and C#, with many years of industry experience in the field of software development, bug fixing and network, but never worked on a reverse engineering project before.
Lately I have been having a lot of time in my hands and wanted to do something fun.

I honestly think I can add a significant contribution to this project and do my best to get is stable with minimum bugs.

However, I am not sure, with who to coordinate, where to start, it seems like there is different emulators and different version of the game and I am not sure which one is the one actively being worked on. What can I help with you and things like this?

If someone can get me up to speed, I would be more than happy to help.

Hi Ledie,

I tried to message you but it seems like you exceeded your messages quota and cannot accept more messagesI saw you were very active on BDO dev group. do you think you can get me up to speed with the current development, issues that need to be worked on? I couldn't find any centralized source of information.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
I though about the same about a week ago, but for what I've been reading the devs that are taking care of the emulators are more... kind of closed (or at least is what I understood, main language is not english sorry), so I suppose they won't open easily to someone who joined soon the forum (?) not sure

currently Odore is the best/most advanced one, and the source is also on its server emulator zip file.