Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

/admin_wall longer

Legendary Battlemage
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Messages
609
Reaction score
14
Hi, how do I make my /admin_wall longer? Like when I adminwall something the msg just cuts off..
for example : /admin_wall [killerzx] welcome to blahblah gunz.
follow rules : no hacking no glitching (here it cuts off)
:/ Sorry if I am making too much help threads.. I just need help with some of this :eek:.
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Aug 19, 2007
Messages
437
Reaction score
152
I don't beleieve you can, due to pre-determined sizes for where the message is stored. I suppose you could change it via ASM, but I don't think theres any *easY* way to do it.

If you're a programmer to some degree, you could split longer messages into smaller ones and send them all seperately.
 
Upvote 0
Legendary Battlemage
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Messages
609
Reaction score
14
I don't beleieve you can, due to pre-determined sizes for where the message is stored. I suppose you could change it via ASM, but I don't think theres any *easY* way to do it.

If you're a programmer to some degree, you could split longer messages into smaller ones and send them all seperately.

hmm I could do some asming ;D
is there a tut on how to do the limit of the chat?
 
Upvote 0
Legendary Battlemage
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Messages
609
Reaction score
14
Look in LegacyGunZ Runnable, Go to the function, and see what/where it calls the functions, go to them..and compare it with the original one :p

Legacy's runnable has a virus and mine doesn't lol
 
Upvote 0
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
990
Reaction score
42
yes its backdoored but he never ask u to use it he asked u to look in to in so
dont worry its not gona hurt you
 
Upvote 0
Master Summoner
Joined
Apr 30, 2009
Messages
539
Reaction score
22
Correct me if I am wrong but if I am right, you should do some xml work aswel. As I saw in the xml files in the interface, there was a <maxlength> so you can try to edit xml and do the asm work that is needed.

Good luck,

ps: if you found this out do you mind sharing it ?
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Apr 23, 2008
Messages
1,178
Reaction score
97
Correct me if I am wrong but if I am right, you should do some xml work aswel. As I saw in the xml files in the interface, there was a <maxlength> so you can try to edit xml and do the asm work that is needed.

Good luck,

ps: if you found this out do you mind sharing it ?

That is in the CombatInterface.xml located in the default.mrs
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 8, 2006
Messages
446
Reaction score
27
Go to:

Code:
00436C5D  PUSH 40
that 0x40=64 <- this is the lenght of the Admin_wall msg so if you want a longer msg just change it to...0x7F=127 xD but if you want a even longer msg you must change and add this:

Code:
00436C5D      JMP 00504461
00436C62      NOP
00436C63      NOP
00436C64      NOP
00436C65      NOP
00436C66      NOP
00436C67      NOP
Code:
00504461      PUSH 80
00504466      PUSH 4
00504468      PUSH 1
0050446A      PUSH 0069D020
0050446F      JMP 00436C63
^^
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Elite Diviner
Joined
Apr 23, 2006
Messages
415
Reaction score
45
Go to:

Code:
00436C5D  PUSH 40

that 0x40=64 <- this is the lenght of the Admin_wall msg so if you want a longer msg just change it to...80(hex)=128(decimal) or more.

BTW, I don't know if this will crash your matchserver just try it and this is for 2007 match.

Just don't add nothing above 128 and it wouldn't crash, or do a server sided check at the message lenght.
 
Upvote 0
Legendary Battlemage
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Messages
609
Reaction score
14
Go to:

Code:
00436C5D  PUSH 40

that 0x40=64 <- this is the lenght of the Admin_wall msg so if you want a longer msg just change it to...80(hex)=128(decimal) or more.

BTW, I don't know if this will crash your matchserver just try it and this is for 2007 match.

I don't really get it :S explain it more friendly pls? =D
 
Upvote 0
(。◕‿‿◕。)
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2008
Messages
1,450
Reaction score
152
I don't really get it :S explain it more friendly pls? =D

the 40 in Push 40 is hex. It loads as Decimal (as told, 80 Hex = 128 Decimal)

So, to change this open up Ollydbg (or another similar program) and hit Alt G, type "00436C5D" and it will take you to that line. Change it to Push # for what you want. Also, as Cereal said, don't go above 128.

As for what Hex = Decimal, either find out your own or look it up.
 
Upvote 0
Legendary Battlemage
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Messages
609
Reaction score
14
the 40 in Push 40 is hex. It loads as Decimal (as told, 80 Hex = 128 Decimal)

So, to change this open up Ollydbg (or another similar program) and hit Alt G, type "00436C5D" and it will take you to that line. Change it to Push # for what you want. Also, as Cereal said, don't go above 128.

As for what Hex = Decimal, either find out your own or look it up.

uh... what you mean by 'as for what hex = decimal':S I'm confused
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top