Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Aion 5.8 emulator improvement community project

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 7, 2022
Messages
56
Reaction score
100
Thanks to Angry Catster's guidance and help, I have learned to make nav files.
In the lower version of the nav file, there are 4 NAV map files missing in addition to the other version files he shared, I shared them. Also there are monono2 version of geo files, with these, one can try to port the nav to a lower version of the emulator.

Maybe we can use G-Robson's 3.5 or 4.3 as a base for a lower version fix. In my personal opinion, the lower versions have fewer bugs and there is a good crowd that likes them.





I was looking through github and accidentally found a page (DragonicK) that also fixes the 5.8 emulator.
He has some work that we don't currently have, such as Fix - Creativity System.
I don't know if he would mind us adopting it, his project is in a public state, but in deference to the credits, maybe after you guys take a look at it in reference, someone will ask about it.

This is the link address:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 6, 2013
Messages
391
Reaction score
813
Thank you for that info sunbsn

I have added the following to the front page:

to use with that post's instructions. Everything needed to compile is contained within, no other installations are needed. Important - make sure the path you put this in has no spaces in it.

It is just the original layout from MATTYOne with a few minor edits trying to make it as noob-friendly as possible.

I also created a new updated version of the original pack from Robyson and uploaded it to the section.
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
290
Reaction score
206
Thanks to Angry Catster's guidance and help, I have learned to make nav files.
In the lower version of the nav file, there are 4 NAV map files missing in addition to the other version files he shared, I shared them. Also there are monono2 version of geo files, with these, one can try to port the nav to a lower version of the emulator.

Maybe we can use G-Robson's 3.5 or 4.3 as a base for a lower version fix. In my personal opinion, the lower versions have fewer bugs and there is a good crowd that likes them.





I was looking through github and accidentally found a page (DragonicK) that also fixes the 5.8 emulator.
He has some work that we don't currently have, such as Fix - Creativity System.
I don't know if he would mind us adopting it, his project is in a public state, but in deference to the credits, maybe after you guys take a look at it in reference, someone will ask about it.

This is the link address:
How to make nav files? I see missing files: 210050000.nav, 210080000.nav, 220070000.nav (there is more.. all with 1KB) (but no monono version)
Do someone have all of these files ?
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 11, 2022
Messages
58
Reaction score
178
How to make nav files? I see missing files: 210050000.nav, 210080000.nav, 220070000.nav (there is more.. all with 1KB) (but no monono version)
Do someone have all of these files ?
210050000 and 220070000 maps are not used by this emu at all. All maps with 1kb navmeshes don't have npcs (or only have friendly ones), so there is no point in making navmeshes for them.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
290
Reaction score
206
210050000 and 220070000 maps are not used by this emu at all. All maps with 1kb navmeshes don't have npcs (or only have friendly ones), so there is no point in making navmeshes for them.
Yes, right, these maps are changed by master server maps

But can You tell me to make these nav files ?
I made some couple of via monono builder but these one are huge 4 timer bigger than our files. (and not working)
How to make smaller files, the same as we have here.
Why Inggison (Master Server map) don't show map icons (guard posts, instance entrances, etc.) ?
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 7, 2022
Messages
56
Reaction score
100
Angry Catster taught me how to make navmesh maps using geo files, he has a tutorial, you can try asking him if he can share the tutorial.

It is a very detailed and tedious process. It requires your computer to have a certain video card and memory configuration, and it also requires you to have a little bit of basic blender operation.
blender - Aion 5.8 emulator improvement community project - RaGEZONE Forums


Currently a lot of the files are in the corners and doorframes that need to be adjusted by hand. One person is not going to be able to do all the tweaking and refining of all the nav maps, maybe more people who understand how to make the files would be able to drastically reduce the testing of all the maps.
210010000A - Aion 5.8 emulator improvement community project - RaGEZONE Forums


210010000B - Aion 5.8 emulator improvement community project - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 11, 2022
Messages
58
Reaction score
178
Yes, right, these maps are changed by master server maps

But can You tell me to make these nav files ?
I made some couple of via monono builder but these one are huge 4 timer bigger than our files. (and not working)
How to make smaller files, the same as we have here.
Why Inggison (Master Server map) don't show map icons (guard posts, instance entrances, etc.) ?
Monono navmeshes are completely different from ours. is a guide. Do note that the process is not fully automated, so you'll have to do quite a few things by hand (like removing parts of the navmesh outside the playable area to reduce the filesize).
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
290
Reaction score
206
Is possible to make show map icons, don't show map icons (instance entrances, rifts etc.) ?
Only guard posts are visible.

- Inggison
- Gelkmaros
- Silentera Canyon
- Tiamaranta Eye
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 8, 2019
Messages
303
Reaction score
300
I cannot sell my ancient crowns to the ancient crown custodian called 'Othrys' in Inggison. Can this be sorted out, please? šŸ˜æ
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 1, 2022
Messages
340
Reaction score
381
I cannot sell my ancient crowns to the ancient crown custodian called 'Othrys' in Inggison. Can this be sorted out, please? šŸ˜æ
whats the message that you get?
1712866348079 - Aion 5.8 emulator improvement community project - RaGEZONE Forums

should be an simple quest script, also in 5.8

2.5
XML:
    <relic_rewards id="11283" start_npc_ids="799953" relic_var1="186000066" relic_var2="186000065" relic_var3="186000064" relic_var4="186000063" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11284" start_npc_ids="799954" relic_var1="186000062" relic_var2="186000061" relic_var3="186000060" relic_var4="186000059" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11285" start_npc_ids="799955" relic_var1="186000058" relic_var2="186000057" relic_var3="186000056" relic_var4="186000055" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11286" start_npc_ids="799956" relic_var1="186000054" relic_var2="186000053" relic_var3="186000052" relic_var4="186000051" relic_count="10"/>

5.8
XML:
    <relic_rewards id="11283" start_npc_ids="205539" relic_var1="186000066" relic_var2="186000065" relic_var3="186000064" relic_var4="186000063" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11284" start_npc_ids="205540" relic_var1="186000062" relic_var2="186000061" relic_var3="186000060" relic_var4="186000059" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11285" start_npc_ids="205541" relic_var1="186000058" relic_var2="186000057" relic_var3="186000056" relic_var4="186000055" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11286" start_npc_ids="205542" relic_var1="186000054" relic_var2="186000053" relic_var3="186000052" relic_var4="186000051" relic_count="10"/>

And i see the Problem i think :D
simple add the 799953 - 799956 idĀ“s and all is fine.
I changed it blind, lets hope ;)

1712866849740 - Aion 5.8 emulator improvement community project - RaGEZONE Forums

updated ;)
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 8, 2019
Messages
303
Reaction score
300
whats the message that you get?
View attachment 259505
should be an simple quest script, also in 5.8

2.5
XML:
    <relic_rewards id="11283" start_npc_ids="799953" relic_var1="186000066" relic_var2="186000065" relic_var3="186000064" relic_var4="186000063" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11284" start_npc_ids="799954" relic_var1="186000062" relic_var2="186000061" relic_var3="186000060" relic_var4="186000059" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11285" start_npc_ids="799955" relic_var1="186000058" relic_var2="186000057" relic_var3="186000056" relic_var4="186000055" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11286" start_npc_ids="799956" relic_var1="186000054" relic_var2="186000053" relic_var3="186000052" relic_var4="186000051" relic_count="10"/>

5.8
XML:
    <relic_rewards id="11283" start_npc_ids="205539" relic_var1="186000066" relic_var2="186000065" relic_var3="186000064" relic_var4="186000063" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11284" start_npc_ids="205540" relic_var1="186000062" relic_var2="186000061" relic_var3="186000060" relic_var4="186000059" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11285" start_npc_ids="205541" relic_var1="186000058" relic_var2="186000057" relic_var3="186000056" relic_var4="186000055" relic_count="10"/>
    <relic_rewards id="11286" start_npc_ids="205542" relic_var1="186000054" relic_var2="186000053" relic_var3="186000052" relic_var4="186000051" relic_count="10"/>

And i see the Problem i think :D
simple add the 799953 - 799956 idĀ“s and all is fine.
I changed it blind, lets hope ;)

View attachment 259506
updated ;)
Thanks a lot, Beckup šŸ˜ŗšŸ˜ƒ
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 7, 2022
Messages
56
Reaction score
100
I've been testing Navmesh-Pathfinding for almost a month now. It has had few noticeable bugs and issues in both personal tests and 10+ smaller tests.
Except for individual locations in the navmap, such as doorframes, corners, indoor and other narrow places, which may need to be manually adjusted more carefully, there are currently some places where vertices tend to make NPCs circle back and forth or behave abnormally, and that's where the navigation node calculations are a bit messed up.
But for now, Navmesh-Pathfinding can already let players experience a better pathfinding feeling.
Angry Catster, Aion Reconstruction Project and Yoress, have all put in a lot of work, thank you.

I'll contribute another small script for blender that can import nav files directly into blender, making it easy to import an existing nav file, modify what needs to be modified, and then export it. It can save a lot of time and computer space.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 11, 2022
Messages
58
Reaction score
178
I had to bring the Navmesh-Pathfinding update to AionEncomBase, I think it has already been more than tested.
What for? If you want to change something - make changes to the main branch, then i can port them to the navmesh branch - git has a functionality to do that easily. Navmesh branch doesn't have eleanor code, so if people decide to play without navmeshes, npcs won't move properly at all.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
290
Reaction score
206
Navmesh-Pathfinding is the Best i think but need very much CPU power .... (take 20 mobs and run with them = lots of CPU power used)
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 16, 2023
Messages
12
Reaction score
7
hi, I tested the damage and I found it low even with a weapon enchant +255, Is there anything that can be done to fix this?
 
Back
Top