Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Legend of Mir 3 anyone here ? help me

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 15, 2004
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Hello anyone can help ???
i still can't play on my server yet becoz of lag/can't move much...
anyone here can help me with my problem ??
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 15, 2004
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Server and client are on the seperate PC

Server specs :
P4 2.8 ghz
1.2 DDR Ghz

Client Specs :
Athlon XP 1800+
512 DDR Ram
Gforce 4 Video Card

does it still not enough specs to run MIR3 ?? can't be !!!!
:chair: :chair: :chair:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 15, 2004
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
what to re-install ??? i just re-install the server 2 days ago.
do we have to update the client again in order to login into the priv server ?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
maybe cuz ur internet UPLOAD is too slow to run a server that will let pple move in peice :p
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 15, 2004
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
i'm just running on lan, i've made it yesterday using eiserver that comes with MSRF.
i can play but i'm lack of resource on my client comp.
it's always continue loading and it made me can't move much
i don't know actually what is the client pc suggest to play mir3

do you know what mir4.exe that we can play with eiserver that terabyte post ?
maybe i can have a try.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 9, 2004
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
can u post a pic of what ur game server looks like so we can see if there are any errors on it my mir was the same to start with but i had problems with the data base eg items not showing in game and npcs not showing cause of wix file coruption got the files sorted and it was ok running the server, msql and connecting from the same comp and 10 peeps also conecting
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 15, 2004
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
uhm yeah.. my inventory was empty but when i die it drops a sword to the floor, and i just can see a guard at the town, there's no npc at all.. i've playing in it for a little time, when i attach the hen... hen is not dropping anything at all....

i'll follow a screen shot by tonite.. i'm at the office rite now..

cya.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 9, 2004
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
seems like ur item and ur npc wix and wil files are corupt i had the same problem
lagged like hell but it ok now just get these



these are from mir worlds thnx guys
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 15, 2004
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
it's not working for me, may i know where do you download your client ??
i think i'm using the wrong client...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 9, 2004
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
have u sorted ur data base out so all items ar recognised in msql for example
purifier sword in ur data base shows id of 1045 all ur items need to be droped by 1 so to see purifier sword it has to be 1044 then all items should show
a few needs a tweek to show
go in to ur mir3 db database then tables, then std items right click and show all rows look for the colum looks and these are ur ids for the items drop all by 1
 
Back
Top