[Arcturus] How add custom currency

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
May 3, 2009
Messages
173
Reaction score
134
Hello everyone, before you start, BACKUP YOUR Habbo.swf!!

Programs you need:
- Trillix Flash Decompiler
-

1 - Open your Habbo.swf with Trillix and select this image (for me, this image is 2403)
- Click in Extract tab (#1), select a folder (#2), extract the image (#3)
2 - Edit the image and add your currency icon. Max size: 22px x 22px

3 - Import your image using Trillix
- Click in Edit tab (#1), select Images (#2), select the image (#3), select the new image (#4), save it
4 - Open your Habbo.swf with HabboUI Editor

5 - Search for "icon_55", will return 2 bin files
6 - Edit habbo-2186.bin file and add this code editing the CURRENCYNAME and IDHERE
PHP:
    <window type="icon" intent="CURRENCYNAME Big" style="IDHERE" renderer="skin" asset="habbo_skin_icon_set_xml" layout="iconCURRENCYNAMEBig">
        <states><state name="default" layout="iconCURRENCYNAMEBig" template="icon_IDHERE" /></states>
    </window>

For me, the code will look like this:

PHP:
    <window type="icon" intent="easterEgg Big" style="56" renderer="skin" asset="habbo_skin_icon_set_xml" layout="iconEasterEggBig">
        <states><state name="default" layout="iconEasterEggBig" template="icon_56" /></states>
    </window>
7 - Save it

8- Edit habbo-613.bin file, search by icon_55 and add this code editing IDHERE
To know how are the values of x, y, width and height, open your image with your icon and see the coords
PHP:
    <template name="icon_IDHERE" asset="$asset">
        <entities>
            <entity name="icon" type="bitmap"><region><Rectangle x="538"  y="86"  width="18" height="21" /></region></entity>
        </entities>
    </template>
9 - Search by iconSeashellBig and add this code editing with your CURRENCYNAME, width and height

PHP:
        <layout name="iconCURRENCYNAME" transparent="true">
            <entities>
                <entity name="icon" id="0">
                    <region><Rectangle x="0" y="0" width="18" height="21" /></region>
                    <scale horizontal="fixed" vertical="fixed" />
                </entity>
            </entities>
        </layout>
10 - Save it and Copy to original

11 - Open your external_variables and add this line with your ID and currency id (Dont need be the same id)
PHP:
currencyiconstyle.big.currency id here=IDHERE
My line look like this:
PHP:
currencyiconstyle.big.106=56

12 - Save it

13 - Go to your Arcturus database, select 'emulator_settings' table and search by seasonal.types key and add your currency id after de last one, separating with a ;

14 - Save it

15 - Run this query with your currency name / id
PHP:
INSERT INTO `emulator_texts` (`key`, `value`) VALUES ('seasonal.name.currency id', 'Currency name');

16 - To use your new currency, select 'catalog_items', set 'cost_points' for item price and 'points_type' for your new currency
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 21, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
Great tutorial. Does it only work for Arcturus to use the new currency?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 19, 2016
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Hi Jean, what is the number of this currency?

And how I can change the color and the text of this?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
May 3, 2009
Messages
173
Reaction score
134
Hi Jean, what is the number of this currency?


And how I can change the color and the text of this?

You can change the name in external_override_flash_texts.txt
Snowflake is 27
And for change the color, find by 'purse_indicator_seasonal' in Habbo UI and edit this:

and this:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 19, 2016
Messages
10
Reaction score
0

Thanks bro! Can you send me your skype? Sorry my bad english...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 22, 2015
Messages
71
Reaction score
9
now how do you make the commands to give the custom currency?
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
7,399
Reaction score
3,305
now how do you make the commands to give the custom currency?

There is already a command you can use. its called oints <amount> [type] where type defaults to the one specified in your emulator_settings table.

All you need to do is extend the Command class, implement it and register it in the CommandsHandler if you want to make your own command via plugin.