Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

as for the server to go to lvl 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 19, 2006
Messages
183
Reaction score
4
as for the server to go to lvl 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
explain that better.

for everyone who dosent understand

including me

offset in what.

the server or the client
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
well it couldnt be client side, because im using the rpt patch with the kpt client and as far as i can remember rpt lvl cap is lvl 120..
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 19, 2006
Messages
183
Reaction score
4
well it couldnt be client side, because im using the rpt patch with the kpt client and as far as i can remember rpt lvl cap is lvl 120..
use client rpt more when up lvl 110 I take dc and I come back lvl 0 =/ could help me with my problem?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 22, 2006
Messages
136
Reaction score
1
the rpt client id the kpt test client traslated, on this have the lv 120 cap.
but in the server side are needed to insert a new table with new values correspondig a lv for a lv, in jptserver ony have the tables to 109 or 110 for lv 120 a new values need write ins server side.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 19, 2006
Messages
183
Reaction score
4
the rpt client id the kpt test client traslated, on this have the lv 120 cap.
but in the server side are needed to insert a new table with new values correspondig a lv for a lv, in jptserver ony have the tables to 109 or 110 for lv 120 a new values need write ins server side.
How and where I add new tables in my server?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
yeah id love to know where these tables need added too
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 10, 2005
Messages
101
Reaction score
0
Well, we have the file XPHex.txt in server but its just a reference about lvl and xp. But same table is in gameserver starting at OffSet 2184D8 for lvl 1 witn 0000000000 and you can see the other lvls coming at 2184E0:
But as we can see, there is no space to insert lvl 110 so we have to move this block to another adress. But when doing this all references to beginig of old start of the table have to be changed too (thats worse part. I dont know what 25 parts telled by Telatoro to change). Lets keep trying. The first success tell here. Lets do it :)

E8 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 ³ C4 09 00 00 00 00 00 00 ³ è .............................
00218840 ³ 00619E40 ³ 9C AC FE CE 37
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
lol

the lvl 110 in lvl editor dont work

max is 109 for now i guess.

idk

limp isnt making much sense to me but im kinda skimming it.

if u find naything post
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
basically what he is saying is that there is no room to input the new offsets, so what he proposes is to move the offset to another address, but by doing this all the old refferences will need changed
and basically he hasnt got it working yet

but u never know.. someone who does know how to do this... mite.. just mite be kind enough to share the information...
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
lets not let this post dissapear, this way it keeps people asking the same question again and it also improves the odds of someone passing by and helping.. lol
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 16, 2006
Messages
176
Reaction score
0
00619AD0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ........
00619AE0 E8 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 C4 09 00 00 00 00 00 00
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
309
Reaction score
2
he´s showing what limpamesa said.

lv1 until 00619E40 9C AC FE CE 37 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
ahhh, i was wondering.. lol, was slightly confused when i saw all these lines with no explination to why they where posted.. lol
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
im still confused?

like.

what am i looking at.

i said im bad at hexing ... im sorry but i need a in depth explanition if anyone wuld be kind enough to do it
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
i wouldnt worry too much at this stage dude, its just an explination of whats needed to do it.. but not an explination on how to it.. as all this is just being used to test possibilities.. none of us have worked it out yet
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
woot!

me n super are straight.

lol we got each others backs.

thanks for that one.

i was actually starting to be like wtf!?!?!?!
 
Back
Top