Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Asp Problem

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 16, 2005
Messages
332
Reaction score
5
Hello there ive tried to host ASP or smth it doesn't work with apache xampp
anyone have any idea about IIS ? or smth thanks ya :eek6:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 17, 2005
Messages
99
Reaction score
1
[IndexOutOfRangeException: There is no row at position 0.]
System.Data.RBTree`1.GetNodeByIndex(Int32 userIndex) +1943315
System.Data.RBTree`1.get_Item(Int32 index) +17
System.Data.DataRowCollection.get_Item(Int32 index) +11
_Default.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e) +79
System.Web.Util.CalliHelper.EventArgFunctionCaller(IntPtr fp, Object o, Object t, EventArgs e) +15
System.Web.Util.CalliEventHandlerDelegateProxy.Callback(Object sender, EventArgs e) +33
System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e) +99
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +47
System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +1436

my error
help me plz..
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
Make sure you have .NET 3.5 and make sure you edit web.config with the correct login for the db.
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
Both actually :p

ASP is very hard to set up on apache and it's very unreliable so use IIS. No special config on IIS should be needed as long as you have .NET 3.5 and you have set the web.config up with the right db login.
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
@jaeker1
[IndexOutOfRangeException: There is no row at position 0.]

That bit of the error makes me think that it is having trouble accessing the database. I would guess that either you don't have a GameWeb databse or it is denying access to whatever user/pass you put in web.config. I'm not great with IIS errors though as i use Apache and hardly ever touch ASP code.

@error0024 - Have you managed to get IIS installed or is that the bit you are stuck on?
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
Open add/remove in your control panel and click "Add/remove windows components" on the left. Tick IIS (Internet information services) and press Next to install it (a windows cd will be needed).

By default the web root (where you need to put the files) is c:\inetpub\wwwroot

This might be helpful (loads of other guides with pictures too if you google "install iis").
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top