Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Beastie's 1.3.6 MySQL for VirtualBox + 1.3.1 Client (PWI Mermaid Interface)

Joined
Jan 6, 2010
Messages
744
Reaction score
1,051
Hello,

thanks for all the information i found in this forum that makes it possible to create a server using VirtualBox. Now i wanna share the result with the world...
The basic is Ubuntu 9.10 Server with Beastie's 1.3.6 MySQL Server Files. MySQL, Apache and Java was excluded from Beatie's Package and replaced by the Ubuntu Packages.
I think there are a lot of good and detailed guides out there, so here is just a quick guide:

Configure your Network

  • Info: The Virtual PC has the following static Network Configuration:
    IP: 192.168.0.50
    Subnet: 255.255.255.0
    Gateway: 192.168.0.1
    DNS: 192.168.0.1
  • Required: If you want to access the Virtual PC from your Network, your PC should be in the same Subnet (i.e. 192.168.0.7)
  • Optional: If you want to give your Virtual PC access to the Internet you need a Gateway and DNS with the IP 192.168.0.1 in your Network (i.e. Router)


VirtualBox & PW-Server

  • Download
  • Download the OVM PW-Server Files
    (1.4 KB)
    (1.0 GB)
  • Install VirtualBox
  • Start VirtualBox
  • In the Menu choose "Import Appliance..." and select the previous downloaded OVM PW-Server File
  • Select the new PW-Server and setup the Network Bridged Adapter
    select your PC Network Adapter in the Subnet (192.168.0.7)
    enter this MAC for the virtual PC: 0800270D06EF (or ubuntu ignores the eth0)
  • Also change the size of RAM and Number of CPUs at your pleasure

Starting the PW-Server

  • Start VirtualBox
  • Start PW-Server
  • Login: root Password: root
  • Enter ./start.sh or ./start_full.sh but make sure your Virtual PC has enough RAM! (2048 MB not enough for start_full)
  • Wait till server is up and running
  • Now you can connect with the client :D
  • You can stop the server by typing ./stop.sh

PW-Client

  • Download the
    *Special Edition with new PWI Rising Tide Inteface :)
  • Extract the Client to your Game Folder
  • Goto /patcher Directory
  • Start the patcher.exe
  • click the Register Button to create an account
  • Start the Game
  • Login and enjoy to your own Perfect World

Server Tools

  • document root:
  • phpMyAdmin:
  • Account Registration:
  • Cubi Injection:
  • Status:
  • iWeb:
  • Patcher Announcement:

Logins Overview

  • ubuntu:
    root:root
  • ssh:
    root:root
  • mysql:
    root:root
  • phpMyAdmin:
    root:root
  • iWeb:
    root:root
  • pw-testaccounts:
    root:root or admin:admin
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 18, 2009
Messages
267
Reaction score
47
dmn, I can't dl PW-Server.mf (0.1 KB) and
PW-Server.ovf (4.0 KB):/:.
Can you upload that files to a filesharing prog pls?!:blush:

thx
Hendrik

But nice tut/release so far^^:thumbup:
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
89
Reaction score
124
Hello,

thanks for all the information i found in this forum that makes it possible to create a server using VirtualBox. Now i wanna share the result with the world...
The basic is Ubuntu 9.10 Server with Beastie's 1.3.6 MySQL Server Files. MySQL, Apache and Java was excluded from Beatie's Package and replaced by the Ubuntu Packages.
I think there are a lot of good and detailed guides out there, so here is just a quick guide:

Configure your Network

  • Info: The Virtual PC has the following static Network Configuration:
    IP: 192.168.0.50
    Subnet: 255.255.255.0
    Gateway: 192.168.0.1
    DNS: 192.168.0.1
  • Required: If you want to access the Virtual PC from your Network, your PC should be in the same Subnet (i.e. 192.168.0.7)
  • Optional: If you want to give your Virtual PC access to the Internet you need a Gateway and DNS with the IP 192.168.0.1 in your Network (i.e. Router)


VirtualBox & PW-Server

  • Download
  • Download the OVM PW-Server Files
    (0.1 KB)
    (4.0 KB)
    (1.0 GB)
  • Install VirtualBox
  • Start VirtualBox
  • In the Menu choose "Import Appliance..." and select the previous downloaded OVM PW-Server File
  • Select the new PW-Server and setup the Network Bridged Adapter
    select your PC Network Adapter in the Subnet (192.168.0.7)
    enter this MAC for the virtual PC: 0800270D06EF (or ubuntu ignores the eth0)
  • Also change the size of RAM and Number of CPUs at your pleasure

Starting the PW-Server

  • Start VirtualBox
  • Start PW-Server
  • Login: root Password: root
  • Enter ./start.sh or ./start_full.sh but make sure your Virtual PC has enough RAM! (2048 MB not enough for start_full)
  • Wait till server is up and running
  • Now you can connect with the client :D
  • You can stop the server by typing ./stop.sh

PW-Client

  • Download the
    *Special Edition with new PWI Rising Tide Inteface :)
  • Extract the Client to your Game Folder
  • Goto /patcher Directory
  • Start the patcher.exe
  • click the Register Button to create an account
  • Start the Game
  • Login and enjoy to your own Perfect World

Server Tools

  • document root:
  • phpMyAdmin:
  • Account Registration:
  • Cubi Injection:
  • Status:
  • iWeb:
  • Patcher Announcement:

Logins Overview

  • ubuntu:
    root:root
  • ssh:
    root:root
  • mysql:
    root:root
  • phpMyAdmin:
    root:root
  • iWeb:
    root:root
  • pw-testaccounts:
    root:root or admin:admin


Ronnie... Could you simply upload the surfaces.PCK Most people already have the client download. This would eliminate the need to download the client if you don't need it.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 18, 2009
Messages
267
Reaction score
47
And the server files pls.
Or maybe anyone else can upload:
.mf and .ovf
pls.

thx
Hendrik
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 21, 2009
Messages
40
Reaction score
3




these are the files u need hope u can download em
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 18, 2009
Messages
267
Reaction score
47
exactly!:w00t:
Thank you verry much!:lol::thumbup:

Hendrik
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2010
Messages
744
Reaction score
1,051
Ronnie... Could you simply upload the surfaces.PCK Most people already have the client download. This would eliminate the need to download the client if you don't need it.


As requestet:
The (82.9 MB) for the raw 1.3.1 MY EN Client (v13)

Remarks:
+ Backup your original files!
+ Use with other customized 1.3.1 Clients (replacing or slipstream contents) at your own risk!

Contents of the Mod Pack:

  • surfaces.pck* (slipstreamed from PWI Tidebon)
  • interfaces.pck** (slipstreamed from PWI Tideborn)
  • patcher (removed branding, customized to 192.168.0.50 server)
  • userdata (for server 192.168.0.50)


* Keept login and loading screens from 1.3.1 client

** Some files in the interfaces.pck has been modified, i removed some functions that the 1.3.1 Client doesn't support, i.e. genie & hat fashion panel in inventory, HP values of monsters, PWI questfinder function,... . I was to lazy to search for & fix everything, so some PWI control elements are still available, but not supported in 1.3.1, i.e. the fashion wardrobe button or the scroll/list view buttons in inventory,...
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 18, 2009
Messages
267
Reaction score
47
Do you have fixed role xml?
Mine doesn't work.

Any idea how to get it to work?

Hendrik
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 6, 2010
Messages
744
Reaction score
1,051
Do you have fixed role xml?
Mine doesn't work.

Any idea how to get it to work?

Hendrik

Sorry don't know the role xml, just set up Beastie's server files... is this related to iWeb? Maybe you find some Information on the thread of the source files:

http://forum.ragezone.com/f452/pw-136-server-files-for-use-with-mysql-556520/

---------- Post added at 12:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:35 AM ----------

dont work, i cant import.

Do you refer to the PWI Tideborn MOD or to the VirtualBox Server Image?

At which step you stucked and what are the details of the error? Which application gives that error?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 8, 2009
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
hello :),

1st off thanks for the upload really helped and ran near enough straight away nps, i also downloaded the client but for some reason it doesnt see the server. The server is run on the same machine and i have visually checked the server is running but i get no ping from it on server selection on the client does anyone have any ideas that may help if so thanks in advance :)

cheers and thanks again for the upload ^^
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2010
Messages
744
Reaction score
1,051
hello :),

1st off thanks for the upload really helped and ran near enough straight away nps, i also downloaded the client but for some reason it doesnt see the server. The server is run on the same machine and i have visually checked the server is running but i get no ping from it on server selection on the client does anyone have any ideas that may help if so thanks in advance :)

cheers and thanks again for the upload ^^

What is your Network Configuration?

On your Real PC open console and post result of "ipconfig"
On your Virtual Machine open console and post result of "ifconfig"

your Results should ook something like that...

Host PC:
ronny1982 - Beastie's 1.3.6 MySQL for VirtualBox + 1.3.1 Client (PWI Mermaid Interface) - RaGEZONE Forums


Virtual Machine:
ronny1982 - Beastie's 1.3.6 MySQL for VirtualBox + 1.3.1 Client (PWI Mermaid Interface) - RaGEZONE Forums


Make sure in VirtualBox you have Bridged the correct Network Adapter to your Virtual Machine:
ronny1982 - Beastie's 1.3.6 MySQL for VirtualBox + 1.3.1 Client (PWI Mermaid Interface) - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
34
Reaction score
2
Sorry don't know the role xml, just set up Beastie's server files... is this related to iWeb? Maybe you find some Information on the thread of the source files:

http://forum.ragezone.com/f452/pw-136-server-files-for-use-with-mysql-556520/

---------- Post added at 12:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:35 AM ----------



Do you refer to the PWI Tideborn MOD or to the VirtualBox Server Image?

At which step you stucked and what are the details of the error? Which application gives that error?


i downloaded 3 times, the wmkd ( 1 gb )

but the VIRTUALBOX, don't import, he said
"
Código de Resultado:
VBOX_E_INVALID_OBJECT_STATE (0x80BB0007)
Componente:
Machine
Interface:
IMachine {99404f50-dd10-40d3-889b-dd2f79f1e95e}
"
so, i tried in WMware, and don't import.

he said "the ovf descriptor file canoot be parsed"
so, i tried convert to another virtual, using "vmkdConvert" to VHD, and he said, "this is no vmkd file"

here the hash code, maybe this file are broken, check u hash code from original;

# MD5 checksums generated by MD5summer ( )
# Generated 10/1/2010 22:39:22

84e38939a0bedc614452a9b2880fa221 *PW-Server.ovf
3ce7399ddbf81e034051cc34cd2e4f14 *PW-Server.vmdk
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
34
Reaction score
2
well, i downloaded the zip file, with ovf and mf.
the problem is:

sha1 of wmdk file ( 1 gb ) is : 2a1720ed02222db1ea6e02a682d98136ea050592
and the sha1 expected inside of .mf is : 06182fc6acf47200d1e2d9b6a577f27b10e36a12

u can check u original wmdk file? i use this progr to check sha1 files.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 8, 2009
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
hello again,

i have checked my internet connection ip,s and one was wrong i didnt have main pc on 192.168.0.49 but have corrected this and still cannot connect to server even ho i see it running.

i did see this in my virtual box xml tho
<?xml version="1.0" ?>
- <VirtualBox xmlns="http://www.innotek.de/VirtualBox-settings" version="1.9-windows">
- <Global>
- <ExtraData>
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/LastVMSelected" value="5d4e2dd2-9ed9-4b26-802c-e594e9351283" />
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/LastWindowPostion" value="9,1***770,550" />
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/SUNOnlineData" value="006f007200660075007300400068006f0074006d00610069006c002e0063006f002e0075006b8f257f61" />
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/SuppressMessages" value=",remindAboutAutoCapture" />
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/UpdateCheckCount" value="2" />
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/UpdateDate" value="1 d, 2010-01-12, stable" />
</ExtraData>
- <MachineRegistry>
<MachineEntry uuid="{5d4e2dd2-9ed9-4b26-802c-e594e9351283}" src="Machines\PW-Server\PW-Server.xml" />
</MachineRegistry>
- <MediaRegistry>
- <HardDisks>
<HardDisk uuid="{10fbc1ae-21b3-4a81-86a0-cef28650923d}" location="C:\Users\Orfus\.VirtualBox\HardDisks\PW-Server.vmdk" format="VMDK" type="Normal" />
</HardDisks>
<DVDImages />
<FloppyImages />
</MediaRegistry>
- <NetserviceRegistry>
- <DHCPServers>
<DHCPServer networkName="HostInterfaceNetworking-VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter" IPAddress="192.168.56.100" networkMask="255.255.255.0" lowerIP="192.168.56.101" upperIP="192.168.56.254" enabled="1" />
<DHCPServer networkName="HostInterfaceNetworking-VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter #2" IPAddress="0.0.0.0" networkMask="0.0.0.0" lowerIP="0.0.0.0" upperIP="0.0.0.0" enabled="0" />
</DHCPServers>
</NetserviceRegistry>
<SystemProperties defaultMachineFolder="Machines" defaultHardDiskFolder="HardDisks" defaultHardDiskFormat="VDI" remoteDisplayAuthLibrary="VRDPAuth" webServiceAuthLibrary="VRDPAuth" LogHistoryCount="3" />
<USBDeviceFilters />
</Global>
</VirtualBox>

dont know if that is correct or not. I have to go to work now will check back when i have finished.

Thanks again for your time ^^:thumbup::thumbup:
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
125
Reaction score
67
i think.

vmdk files SHA1 is which system.

my vmdk files SHA1 = 3f24b58b843573624aa8ad4ee2c9d45a55135faf

Thank you. rickrs
your check program very usefull.

i can vbox imported.
:)
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2010
Messages
744
Reaction score
1,051
well, i downloaded the zip file, with ovf and mf.
the problem is:

sha1 of wmdk file ( 1 gb ) is : 2a1720ed02222db1ea6e02a682d98136ea050592
and the sha1 expected inside of .mf is : 06182fc6acf47200d1e2d9b6a577f27b10e36a12

u can check u original wmdk file? i use this progr to check sha1 files.


I don't have the original file anymore, but i downloaded and try on my own to import. I get the same import error with wrong SHA1 Hash. The Hash in the .mf file is correct! But it seems that VirtualBox differs capital letters.

I used to calculate the SHA1 Hash

Solution:

Replace this Hash Code in the .mf File:
06182fc6acf47200d1e2d9b6a577f27b10e36a12
with this one:
06182FC6ACF47200D1E2D9B6A577F27B10E36A12

P.S. You have calculated MD5 Checksum, not SHA1

---------- Post added at 05:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:35 PM ----------

hello again,

i have checked my internet connection ip,s and one was wrong i didnt have main pc on 192.168.0.49 but have corrected this and still cannot connect to server even ho i see it running.

i did see this in my virtual box xml tho
<?xml version="1.0" ?>
- <VirtualBox xmlns="http://www.innotek.de/VirtualBox-settings" version="1.9-windows">
- <Global>
- <ExtraData>
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/LastVMSelected" value="5d4e2dd2-9ed9-4b26-802c-e594e9351283" />
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/LastWindowPostion" value="9,1***770,550" />
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/SUNOnlineData" value="006f007200660075007300400068006f0074006d00610069006c002e0063006f002e0075006b8f257f61" />
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/SuppressMessages" value=",remindAboutAutoCapture" />
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/UpdateCheckCount" value="2" />
<ExtraDataItem name="GUI/UpdateDate" value="1 d, 2010-01-12, stable" />
</ExtraData>
- <MachineRegistry>
<MachineEntry uuid="{5d4e2dd2-9ed9-4b26-802c-e594e9351283}" src="Machines\PW-Server\PW-Server.xml" />
</MachineRegistry>
- <MediaRegistry>
- <HardDisks>
<HardDisk uuid="{10fbc1ae-21b3-4a81-86a0-cef28650923d}" location="C:\Users\Orfus\.VirtualBox\HardDisks\PW-Server.vmdk" format="VMDK" type="Normal" />
</HardDisks>
<DVDImages />
<FloppyImages />
</MediaRegistry>
- <NetserviceRegistry>
- <DHCPServers>
<DHCPServer networkName="HostInterfaceNetworking-VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter" IPAddress="192.168.56.100" networkMask="255.255.255.0" lowerIP="192.168.56.101" upperIP="192.168.56.254" enabled="1" />
<DHCPServer networkName="HostInterfaceNetworking-VirtualBox Host-Only Ethernet Adapter #2" IPAddress="0.0.0.0" networkMask="0.0.0.0" lowerIP="0.0.0.0" upperIP="0.0.0.0" enabled="0" />
</DHCPServers>
</NetserviceRegistry>
<SystemProperties defaultMachineFolder="Machines" defaultHardDiskFolder="HardDisks" defaultHardDiskFormat="VDI" remoteDisplayAuthLibrary="VRDPAuth" webServiceAuthLibrary="VRDPAuth" LogHistoryCount="3" />
<USBDeviceFilters />
</Global>
</VirtualBox>

dont know if that is correct or not. I have to go to work now will check back when i have finished.

Thanks again for your time ^^:thumbup::thumbup:


This settings are for the internal DHCP Server of the VirtualBox... not important for us as long as we stay in Bridge Mode.

Please start the Virtual Machine, login with root:root, enter the commant "ifconfig" and post the result.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top