Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Blocked IP

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
0
In the arcutus login server there is a blocked ip tab. how do i configure it to actually block an ip and does it list them there?

thanks
 
TGN Studio's
Joined
Jan 11, 2007
Messages
806
Reaction score
7
there's a txt file that u are supposed to have I had don't use it anymore not sure where i put it but you add ip's to is and it loads with the Login server.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
0
i just checked there aren't any text files anywhere
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 13, 2006
Messages
296
Reaction score
0
there is just a .txt file in sho/loginserver with the name IP_BLOCK

in this .txt put the ips they you wand block and ready.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 8, 2008
Messages
123
Reaction score
3
krawallski, this doesnt work

edit, it is the correct file name, you just have to figure out how to set it up properly
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
0
ok i've been reading around alittle and i figured out that it is called IP_BLOCK.txt but as buzbee stated i don't know how to configure it
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 8, 2008
Messages
123
Reaction score
3
as far as i have figured out it would just go something like this

Code:
68.102.140.144
68.102.140.185


thats about as much as i have figured out bud

anyone know the actual way to configure blocked ip's should be so kind as to post it
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
0
when i do that it doesn't show up in the blocked ip tab
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 6, 2006
Messages
210
Reaction score
0
The IP_block.txt file I have has this written in it.

81.236.201.169 81.236.201.169

Try that
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 8, 2008
Messages
123
Reaction score
3
i dont think it will show up in the blocked ip tab
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 6, 2006
Messages
210
Reaction score
0
Sorry about that it shows up when the server loads in the top box.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top