Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Can anyone make Lineage 2 guide ? L2J 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 7, 2004
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
L2J Server FAQ
V1.0 written by Wacko`

taken from


---------------------
At time of writing latest version is 0.1
---------------------
Version History

1.1 - 30 June, 5 minutes after posting:p -
Thanks to Dion I added that you do NOT need to shut down the server in order to use the item creation gm tricky, just make sure the user that gets changed is FULLY logged off.

Will update it when newer versions arise
---------------------
Table of Contents
--------------------
1.Setting up the server
2.Setting up a client + Joining the server
3.'Admin/GM' commands and how to obtain items etc.
--------------------

-======1.Setting up the server======-

First, if you dont have java installed yet, download it from . Just click download on the top and let it all install.

Second, download the 0.1 server files from
unzip it in a new directory.
Open server.cfg in notepad, and change the IPs to 127.0.0.1 if you want to play local ( alone ) or to your WAN IP if you want others to join.
Go to to check out your WAN IP.
Note : you cannot let other players join if you are behind a router (yet)!

Execute startserver.bat to start the server.

-======2.Setting up a client & joining the server.======-

You need about 3GB of diskspace for the L2 folder, and +/- 4GB including the setup file!

Download the korean Lineage2 game from
Preferable use a download manager to speed up the download, but it's not needed if you don't mind waiting.

When you're done downloading install it in a folder you like. Run the exe when done installing and let it update
EVERYTHING. This takes about 2~3 hours average, and when you quit you have to do it all over again, so take the time.

When done downloading, open the Updateini.bat in the L2 server directory. Enter the full path to the Lineage 2 game directory
like 'C:\Games\Lineage II\'. Then enter the ip you also entered in the server.cfg

Done! You should now be able to play on your server ( start LineageII.exe ), just enter a username and password and that account will be created for you.

-======3.'Admin/GM' commands======-

According to l2chef :

"there are no "GM commands" but there are some development commands in it. so you can play around with those.

".money" gives you 100.000 adena
".buy1" opens up a vendor screen .. try different numbers for different vendors.
".level10" sets your char to level 10, but this has no real effect
".exp100000" sets your exp to 100.000, again this has no meaning
".teleport 2000 3000 4000" .. be careful with this one. you need to enter valid x,y,z coordinates, otherwise your char can not be used any more.

all these commands might vanish soon. a better GM support with Menus will be added"

Now, the fun part, how to give a character some cool items.
First, open a vendor screen ( or go to a shop in elven city, they already work ) and buy alot of cheap things. The more items you buy the more you can create.
Note : these should NOT be stackable, so items like tunica, sockings etc are cool.
Disconnect the person that gets changed ( quit the L2 ). Go to the server directory/data/<accountname>/and open the item file of your character ( with ms excel, preferably )
also open /server directory/data/ the weapon file and the armor file.
Now let's say you'd want to give yourself a God's Blade. In the weapon file, press control+F and enter god. It will search all items
with god in the name and when you found what you want, you check the ID. Remember it, in this case its 82. In your characters item file
you see a list of items that it has and the id's of those. Let's say you bough 20 tunicas. Just change the ID of 1 of the tunica's to
82 and when you relog.. It became a gods blade! Yay!

Giving a character more Hp/SP/Level :

Go to the /server dir/data/youraccountname/ directory and open up the char file from your character. You can change all kinds of stuff there like
HP, SP, Level, STR etc. For me only HP,SP and level worked, else it started to get bugged though
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
192
Reaction score
0
just use SEARCH pls
there ie even a NoobGuide
i'm not tryin to offend u but i use search when I'm looking something


well
GL!
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Hallo.... We have readed your post.. And we have some quastions. I am from Ukraine that is why dont ask me about my english. Critical error appeared in the second content. After we run Updateini.bat . We made all that you write in your post. When i run the l2. exe it writes an error. "Files are corrupted!!! Please full check"
Help me please !!! :crash: :crash: :crash:
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
LordDemonMan said:
Heelooo people from mooooon\otherworld\whatever . there are fu#kingly many guides how and what.
2Artyr : If you use C4PTS you don't need ini , use hosts
Ok.... THank you ? and how we can do it ? In the bat file we can creat only ini file.... How i can do this with hosts ? I am too lame. Help please.
And one more question : "PTS" its client or server tools ?
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Joined
Apr 9, 2005
Messages
2,020
Reaction score
1,979
....are you realy so lame ? C4 PTS is the C4 Client . And for C4 PTS all you need is to edit your f$cking hosts file located in C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\ . But only if you use C4 PTS , not C3 modded. Understood? And to edit hosts , simply open it with notepad and add those lines :
xxx.x.x.x l2testauthd.lineage2.com
xxx.x.x.x l2authd.lineage2.com
x - is the ip
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Thank you..... But i made it all myself.... "Server is started".... All is ok... All bat files wrote this. But when i run C3 PTS it writes an error.. Reason Game guard..... Can you write were i can download a solution for it..... I am right ?
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 2, 2006
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
"there are no "GM commands" but there are some development commands in it. so you can play around with those.

".money" gives you 100.000 adena
".buy1" opens up a vendor screen .. try different numbers for different vendors.
".level10" sets your char to level 10, but this has no real effect
".exp100000" sets your exp to 100.000, again this has no meaning
".teleport 2000 3000 4000" .. be careful with this one. you need to enter valid x,y,z coordinates, otherwise your char can not be used any more.


and " //gmshop " for buy and clic to "main" or "back" for all modification in the game
 
Upvote 0
Banned
Banned
Joined
Jan 25, 2005
Messages
1,036
Reaction score
7
Waturio, what game do you play?

It's not l2off that here, and those commands you wrote; .money is BS
 
Upvote 0
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top