Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Can't login to my Mangos server from Internet

Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Hi,

I'm having trouble logging in to my Mangos server from the Internet.

I have set up Mangos V0.5.4 - 3066 on a PC on my LAN. The LAN runs through a router gateway connected to the Internet by an external cable modem.

Everything works great as long as the players are using other PCs on the LAN but nobody can login to the Mangos server from the Internet although their client is definitely talking to the server.

The Realmd.log shows something like:

2007-01-27 1748 Accepting connection from '80.192.5.203:1117'
2007-01-27 1779 User 'XXXX' successfully authenticated

The client is receiving the server realm data (names, number of characters, etc) but it never appears to log in the player and reverts to the "Choose realm" screen.

Can anybody figure out what is going on?

Thanks.

The World.log shows:

SERVER:
SOCKET: 384
LENGTH: 4
OPCODE: SMSG_AUTH_CHALLENGE (0x01EC)
DATA:
BE BA AD DE

CLIENT:
SOCKET: 384
LENGTH: 174
OPCODE: CMSG_AUTH_SESSION (0x01ED)
DATA:
F3 16 00 00 00 00 00 00 53 4C 49 4D 45 30 31 00
26 5B 87 AD C2 85 4F 1C 59 A9 FD 07 9F 91 FE 44
96 1E 4E DA D8 F9 D2 2D 56 01 00 00 78 9C 75 CC
BD 0E C2 30 0C 04 E0 F2 1E BC 0C 61 40 95 C8 42
C3 8C 4C E2 22 0B C7 A9 8C CB 4F 9F 1E 16 24 06
73 EB 77 77 81 69 59 40 CB 69 33 67 A3 26 C7 BE
5B D5 C7 7A DF 7D 12 BE 16 C0 8C 71 24 E4 12 49
A8 C2 E4 95 48 0A C9 C5 3D D8 B6 7A 06 4B F8 34
0F 15 46 73 67 BB 38 CC 7A C7 97 8B BD DC 26 CC
FE 30 42 D6 E6 CA 01 A8 B8 90 80 51 FC B7 A4 50
70 B8 12 F3 3F 26 41 FD B5 37 90 19 66 8F

SERVER:
SOCKET: 384
LENGTH: 1
OPCODE: SMSG_AUTH_RESPONSE (0x01EE)
DATA:
0C

SERVER:
SOCKET: 384
LENGTH: 96
OPCODE: SMSG_ADDON_INFO (0x02EF)
DATA:
02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00
02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00
02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00
02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00
02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00
02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 01 00 00 00 00 00 00

CLIENT:
SOCKET: 384
LENGTH: 0
OPCODE: CMSG_CHAR_ENUM (0x0037)
DATA:

SERVER:
SOCKET: 384
LENGTH: 164
OPCODE: SMSG_CHAR_ENUM (0x003B)
DATA:
01 0D 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 54 65 73 74 00 01 01
00 08 00 00 01 01 01 0C 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 CD
D7 0B C6 35 7E 04 C3 F9 0F A7 42 00 00 00 00 00
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 A3
26 00 00 04 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 A4 26
00 00 07 9D 27 00 00 08 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 06 06 00 00 15
2A 49 00 00 0E 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
00 00 00 00

CLIENT:
SOCKET: 384
LENGTH: 8
OPCODE: CMSG_PING (0x01DC)
DATA:
02 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

SERVER:
SOCKET: 384
LENGTH: 4
OPCODE: SMSG_PONG (0x01DD)
DATA:
02 00 00 00

--------------- End of World.log -------------------------
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Beginning to think that this is a port-forwarding issue.

I've opened ports 3724,8080,8085 on the router.

Using lets me check that these ports are not blocked by my ISP but although 3724 and 8085 are OK, 8080 cannot be contacted. Is it likely that my ISP has blocked 8080 as well as 80 ?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Update: port 8080 is not being blocked by the ISP.

Still don't have a solution.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
143
Reaction score
0
Use navicat or sqlyog and access your realmd database. Look for the realmlist table and modify it to reflect your outside, WAN IP address. Ensure that the other settings are correct. Let me know if this works. Also, ensure that you are using the same credentials throughout your entire platform.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Thanks.

Changing the IP address in the realmd database certainly lets players log in from the Internet. Unfortunately it stops anyone logging in from a PC on the LAN ! I tried changing the LAN clients' realmlist.wtf to the WAN IP and that lets them log in BUT the server disconnects after about 1 minute. I don't know why that should be unless the server is confused by having the same WAN IP for both incoming and outgoing.

Any ideas?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Here is the answer.

Use your.no-ip.org in both the realmd | realmlist MySQL table and for the realmlist.wtf files on the LAN PCs.

Then add the following to the C:\Windows\System32\Drivers\etc\Hosts file on all the LAN PCs:

On the PC which is running the server add "127.0.0.1 your.no-ip.org" but on the OTHER PCs on the LAN add "192.168.yourserverlocalIP your.no-ip.org".

And on Windows 98 (probably Me and 2000 as well) the Hosts file lives in the C:\Windows folder.

SORTED!
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
84
Reaction score
0
for my it says on that open port check site .. error could not see service's for both 3 ports

that means that i need to open those 3 ports right?^^

But i how do i open the poorts cause my home page of router doesnt works cuase no password and nickname ( forgot them :p )

so is there otherway?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
There may be a way of resetting the password on your router. Some routers have a reset button (or a small hole). You really need to check the manual. If you can't log in to the router then you're not going to be able to open the ports.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
84
Reaction score
0
There may be a way of resetting the password on your router. Some routers have a reset button (or a small hole). You really need to check the manual. If you can't log in to the router then you're not going to be able to open the ports.

my router has a reset button ( small hole ) you wanna say this wil reset my password O_O?

and what will the login be then?

ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG I GOT THE PASSWORD BACK LOL now i need a guide how to do it
 
Last edited:
Back
Top