Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Change client version

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
1. Download Resource Hacker:
2. Open CabalMain.exe in Resource Hacker
3. Edit client version in resource hacker and save:

fabby - Change client version - RaGEZONE Forums


This screenshot is for client version 22, which should be pretty obvious :p
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2006
Messages
622
Reaction score
4
^^ you only need to edit the one above.

good thing is that those who don't know how to edit their version can.

bad thing is, newb hackers now have a way of matching your version to continue

hacking with their edited version main. (they can now connect to you ^^)
 
The Cat in the Hat
Legend
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
4,475
Reaction score
677
I should have watched my mouth and not said/talked poop to DeadlyData telling him things like your are not welcome here because then I become the one who is truly not welcome here.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
92
Reaction score
35
Yes ... so true ... this will only help hacker to change theyr client version to enter our servers ... so please a mob delete this topic ...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
Yes ... so true ... this will only help hacker to change theyr client version to enter our servers ... so please a mob delete this topic ...

Do you really think they wouldn't have figured this out already? :p
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 16, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
2
get the magickey its soo simple, like use the "changed magickey client" with your server and check what version the logs report. :)

i see good intentions in this post, i dont know how you guys want fight cheaters if you dont know what they do it.
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2006
Messages
622
Reaction score
4
hmmm i need more light shed on that info.

my clients main version is unique, but always visible ^^
its packed also... hmmm i wonder what you mean by magic key =P
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 16, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
2
hmmm i need more light shed on that info.

my clients main version is unique, but always visible ^^
its packed also... hmmm i wonder what you mean by magic key =P

On login config:
NormalClientMagicKey=123442

Logs:
[Wed Aug 27 2008 11:27:38.951646 3086044048]: [##ERROR##] OnCSCVerifyLinks(): NonClient UserNum(27), ip(200.127.2.2), Key(1429aa, 11d2ee)

11d2ee = default client key
1429aa = my setting magickey
 
Back
Top