Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Changing Server Name = Can't connect

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
2
How to change name=test server
Code:

ServerIdx=24 = Test Server
1 = Mercury
2 = Mars

If o change the serverIdx to 123456789 or 10 just can't connect only can connect with serverIdx=24 TestServer ...

Anyone know how to fix that ?
 
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
GlobalDBAgent must have 128 as the serveridx. Did you change all of the serveridx's in the inis and what do the logs say when you chek them?
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 11, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
5
i have same problem. i already used cabal login fix. and still i cant connect. only in test server - serveridx=24. i changed it only in world svr. and in globaldbagent i have 128 as serveridx. so what i must do.
need help realy. thx in adv. and i dont know how chck logs :D
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
2
GlobalDBAgent must have 128 as the serveridx. Did you change all of the serveridx's in the inis and what do the logs say when you chek them?

Problem: i Didnt change all the inis :$ just worldserver_24_01
Thanks chumpywumpy its works now :)
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
291
Reaction score
10
i have done everything except change GlobalMgrSvr.ini SvrIdx=128

but now i cant create a guild.... hows that?
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Upvote 0
The Cat in the Hat
Legend
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
4,475
Reaction score
677
I should have watched my mouth and not said/talked poop to DeadlyData telling him things like your are not welcome here because then I become the one who is truly not welcome here.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
291
Reaction score
10
no i don't have any errors.. but should i change ServerNationIdx=24 in chatnode_24?

what do i do about the color green name with channels?

like >>(Green) channel 1 |||||||||||||
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top