Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Clan Using Port 8080

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 27, 2006
Messages
140
Reaction score
0
is there anyway to host clan using port 8080? please help me with these, thanks in advance.
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Sep 11, 2006
Messages
516
Reaction score
1
so just edit the clan.dll with notepad to run off 8080.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 27, 2006
Messages
140
Reaction score
0
opened clan.dll with notepad, it doesn't show anything with port #. only scramble up letters, numbers & sign. even used hex editor, but i still can't find any info about port.

So i guess it impossible to change the port?
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 13, 2006
Messages
244
Reaction score
2
The hex value of 80 is 50. Try to perform a search on 50 00 00 00, and change that which seem to be like a port.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 3, 2006
Messages
255
Reaction score
0
lol
i found something abt "ClanDbIP" at "50 00 00 00"
this is the only thing that seems to be the port...
ill try to change it but,
i change for what?
50 50 00 00? -.-
i want any port... less the 80 =]
someone know the value of ports?
Thanks =]
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 27, 2006
Messages
140
Reaction score
0
thx operz, it works out really great.
 
Back
Top