Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[CLOSED]Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 21, 2012
Messages
67
Reaction score
0
Hi, as stated. I typed in second password. Heard the sound, but the screen doesnt change and i cant get to the game. Any fixes?
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 16, 2013
Messages
284
Reaction score
53
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

Have you already cleaned and compiled your source?
 
Upvote 0
至死不渝
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
454
Reaction score
33
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

Sounds to me like java files being placed wrongly.
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

Huh? Is that the case? I had already been playing for two days. Only yesterday, when I tried to login. I can't get pass the character selection.
 
Upvote 0
Elite Diviner
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
430
Reaction score
41
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

.bat errors? I know this used to happen to me, and I always fixed it by changing the IP of both the server and the client. But if they're both on 127.0.0.1, it's probably something like you didn't put the unlimited strength files in.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 16, 2013
Messages
284
Reaction score
53
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

If you're not using localhost/127.0.0.1 as your connection, and instead are using your static IP, them it's possible that your static IP has been changed recently. This can affect whether your port forwarding configurations are screwed up.

Open CMD, and type 'ipconfig'. Notice the '192.168.1.xxx'. 'xxx' may have changed, so just make sure 'xxx' matches the details that you've set up in your router's configuration area. Again, this is only if you're testing everything while using port forwarding.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 16, 2013
Messages
284
Reaction score
53
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

Yeah, if it does work, then we know the problem lies within the IP.
And if not, you think replacing JCE files would solve the problem?
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

I changed my ip to hamachi IP yesterday!

So I just change back everything to local host ip?
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 16, 2013
Messages
284
Reaction score
53
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

Yeah, fucks with the 127.0.0.1 and see if that works. And dude, don't Ducking use Hamachi...it's Ducking gay
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 21, 2012
Messages
67
Reaction score
0
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

Hey, it doesnt have to do with the IP. Only that character cant get pass. The other characters could!
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 16, 2013
Messages
284
Reaction score
53
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

Like I said before, if you try it with 127.0.0.1 on your localhost AND ServerConstants.java and it doesn't work, then we know for sure it doesn't have anything to do with the IP.

What I would do after this is check and see if you placed JCE files incorrectly, but you already said that you were able to get in game sooo...
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 21, 2012
Messages
67
Reaction score
0
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

Hi entourage, i have a new error now. When i launched LENS launcher, it says my client is outdated. Any fixes?
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 16, 2013
Messages
284
Reaction score
53
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

I wouldn't recommend letting it patch, that just brings your files up to date with GMS if I'm not wrong.

Sorry man, can't help you.
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 21, 2012
Messages
67
Reaction score
0
Re: Character will not get pass character selection V1.17 SourceDEV

What about reinstalling v116 and let it patch to v117?
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top