Cype WITH FLASH BANNER

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Messages
43
Reaction score
9
create a folder call Flash and place your flash banner file there, and rename the flash banner file to top2.swf, make sure banner size width=958 height=125



open styles/cype/header.php

find <div class='logostrip'> and below it copy and paste this code <object width="550" height="400">
<param name="movie" value="Flash/top2.swf">
<embed src="Flash/top2.swf" width="958" height="125">

and remove <a href="?cype=main">
<img class='spacer' src='styles/cype/images/spacer.png' alt='' />
</a>
</embed>
</object>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="en" />
<title><?php echo $sitetitle.$pb; ?></title>
<meta name="author" content="cypedev.com" />
<link rel="icon" href="favicon.ico" type="image/x-icon" />
<link href="<?php echo $styledir ?>/style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/custom.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/vote.js"></script>
</head>

<body>
<div id="container">
<div class='logostrip'>
<object width="550" height="400">
<param name="movie" value="Flash/top2.swf">
<embed src="Flash/top2.swf" width="958" height="125">
</embed>
</object>

</div>
<?php include('sources/public/scroller.php'); ?>
<br />
<div id="innerbody">
<div id="leftMenu">
<?php include("sources/public/leftmenu.php"); ?>
</div>
<div id="contentArea">
<!-- Nav Bar -->
<div id="navBar">
<div class="leftNav"><a href="?cype=main">Home</a></div>
<!-- Right Links (Order is Inverted) -->
<?php
if(isset($_SESSION['admin'])){
echo "
<div class='rightNav'><a href='?cype=admin'>Admin</a></div>";
}
if(isset($_SESSION['gm'])){
echo "
<div class='rightNav'><a href='?cype=gmcp'>GM</a></div>";
}
if(isset($_SESSION['id'])){
echo "
<div class='rightNav'><a href='?cype=ucp'>cPanel</a></div>";
}
else{
echo "
<div class='rightNav'><a href='?cype=main&page=register'>Register</a></div>";
}

?>
<div class='rightNav'><a href="?cype=main&page=download">Downloads</a></div>
<div class='rightNav'><a href="?cype=main&page=ranking">Rankings</a></div>
<div class='rightNav'><a href="?cype=main&page=events">Events</a></div>
<div class='rightNav'><a href="?cype=main&page=news">News</a></div>
<div class='rightNav'><a href='<?php echo $forumurl ?>'>Community</a></div>
</div>
<br />

Credit Pandemic
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 4, 2009
Messages
53
Reaction score
3
It's simple html :huh:
Also, you can change the folder and file names if you do the necessary changes in the code.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 4, 2009
Messages
53
Reaction score
3
Just a flash banner instead of the static banner in the top of the site.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Messages
43
Reaction score
9
just how it would look like.

Flash banner is like animated, you can create it if u have skills with adobe flash pro you still can use it as free trial for 30 days

Reason i release this is because, people cannot steal the flash banner and edit it.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
ugh...it didnt work....it only shows up blank on my website
 
Infraction Baɴɴed
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
Messages
1,415
Reaction score
168
?? have you create a folder call Flash and in the folder put the flash banner file and call it top2.swf
umm im just wondering as to what you are really releasing?

are you releasing how to add a flash banner to the site or releasing a flash banner to add to the site? which is it, because this seems more like a tut then a release.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Messages
43
Reaction score
9
umm im just wondering as to what you are really releasing?

are you releasing how to add a flash banner to the site or releasing a flash banner to add to the site? which is it, because this seems more like a tut then a release.

don't be such a noob, you know what i mean...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
?? have you create a folder call Flash and in the folder put the flash banner file and call it top2.swf

yea...i did I put the folder called Flash in wampserver/www

did i put it in the wrong place?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Messages
43
Reaction score
9
yea...i did I put the folder called Flash in wampserver/www

did i put it in the wrong place?

You need help ? if you want a help, just email me on hotmail in my sig there is my email anything just email me ur email and i will add u on msn.. and i help u with teamviewer
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
ok nvm i got it fixed....the swf file was having problems...its not ur code

but ur code has a bug...because... I cant post the link because that would consider advertisement. I will send you the link on message!

---------- Post added at 10:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:07 PM ----------

ok nvm i got it fixed....the swf file was having problems...its not ur code

but ur code has a bug...because... I cant post the link because that would consider advertisement. I will send you the link on message!

nvm the bug can be fix if you remove this part!

PHP:
<a href="?cype=main">
<img class='spacer' src='styles/cype/images/spacer.png' alt=''  />
</a>
 
Back
Top