Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that =\

Master Summoner
Joined
Nov 9, 2004
Messages
527
Reaction score
53
DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that =\

This happend when trying to craft 120 Hp pots lvl 2 + 2 Upgrade core piace = Hp pots lvl 3. (But it happens on all the items!!)


pics:


dordort - DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that =\ - RaGEZONE Forums


dordort - DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that =\ - RaGEZONE Forums


dordort - DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that =\ - RaGEZONE Forums



Thanks in adv.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 16, 2004
Messages
117
Reaction score
1
Re: DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that

how many times is it necessary to post the same thing?
 
Upvote 0
Master Summoner
Joined
Nov 9, 2004
Messages
527
Reaction score
53
Re: DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that

how many times is it necessary to post the same thing?

I never post this thing... =.=
Please, if you dont know do not spam. i need answer what to change if someone know it please say, thanks.
 
Upvote 0
The Shaman of Sexy!
Legend
Joined
Dec 9, 2005
Messages
3,131
Reaction score
83
Re: DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that

What Sauron is getting at is, people keep posting the same types of topics instead of using the Search function to find there answers. And because people don't use search it just spams the forum.

So while your waiting for a reply please try using the search as you may find the answer(s) your looking for.
 
Upvote 0
Master Summoner
Joined
Nov 9, 2004
Messages
527
Reaction score
53
Re: DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that

What Sauron is getting at is, people keep posting the same types of topics instead of using the Search function to find there answers. And because people don't use search it just spams the forum.

So while your waiting for a reply please try using the search as you may find the answer(s) your looking for.

But no one was talking about it! im telling you im not noob.. i know the search and i tryed and i dont need cause i follow this forum every day and i sure that no one post something about that... =_=

So please, if someone know it ~help me~
 
Upvote 0
Banned
Banned
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Messages
834
Reaction score
167
Re: DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that

i say, AGAIN.
wrong client for your server, you are using CHINESE server and work 100% ONLY IN CHINESE CLIENT.
ANALIZE ENC FILES DECRYPTED BY SAURON AND FIX YOUR SCP FILES FOR WORK WITH ENG CLIENT.
 
Upvote 0
The Shaman of Sexy!
Legend
Joined
Dec 9, 2005
Messages
3,131
Reaction score
83
Re: DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that

But no one was talking about it! im telling you im not noob.. i know the search and i tryed and i dont need cause i follow this forum every day and i sure that no one post something about that... =_=

So please, if someone know it ~help me~

Whoa settle down, it's not like I'm accusing you of spamming or anything. I was basically telling you what the previous poster meant, and while I was at it I suggested the search function to you. It's called being productive with your time.
 
Upvote 0
The Cat in the Hat
Legend
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
4,475
Reaction score
677
Re: DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that

I should have watched my mouth and not said/talked poop to DeadlyData telling him things like your are not welcome here because then I become the one who is truly not welcome here.
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
Re: DC When crafting item, "Basic Craft lvl 2" in GP Client. need to synchronize that

Why are you saying it can't be fixed? terzo has already given you the fix in this topic and the "dc when buying items" fix has been posted many time already, the fix is the same as that as crafting is no different to buying apart from the fact you are using your crafting panel and not a shop, you are still aquiring an item and that is the root cause of the problem.

You know exactly where to find the logs as i made you go through them quite a few times when we spoke to MSN to get your server working.

What is happening is that your English client has data about the game items in it and that data is different to the data the server scp files have for those items. When you try crafting the item the server and client disagree about the item's details and that causes your client to d/c.

What you need to do is exactly what terzo says, look through the client .enc file dumps and check the item values (pots in this case) against what is in your server scp files. Wherever you find differences alter the server files to match the client.

If you are expecting a "change x in file y and it will work" then don't as nobody can do that for you because we don't know exactly which bits to change, your server files could be totally different to mine and everybody elses (i have seen dozens of different versions of the scp files posted in various places and you could have a different client to me too). All we can do is tell you where to look for the problem and it is then up to you to compare the values and figure out which bits are wrong. Everybody else has to do the same, there is no short cut.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top