Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[DEV] SimpleWebs Hosting Sql [DEV]

Vous Pas Reel
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2007
Messages
880
Reaction score
11
Ok most of u know ive allready started simplewebs into flatfile. Well i have now restarted it to sql. It is a hosting site. And it is hosted locally on a Linux machine.

Status:
login:100% does some weird poop
register:100%
logout:100% untested
Create Sql Database: 10%
Sql Login:90%
Create Sub Domain:100%
Create Files Inside Of Sub Domain: 90%

To Come:
Upload files
Edit acount information
Add domains
Buy Domains
Php5
Html
Html Advanced Mode
Php Advanced Mode
Redirects
Tutoraills
live help
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
73
Reaction score
0
Ok most of u know ive allready started simplewebs into flatfile. Well i have now restarted it to sql. It is a hosting site. And it is hosted locally on a Linux machine.

Status:
login:90% does some weird poop
register:100%
logout:?% untested

To Come:
Create web site
Upload files
Edit acount information
Add domains
Buy Domains
Php5
Html
Html Advanced Mode
Php Advanced Mode
Redirects
Tutoraills
live help
Put you webhost thing on it wont load
PHP:
Error!
Could not connect to remote server

You tried to access the address http://75.71.242.129/, which is currently unavailable. Please make sure that the Web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page.
Make sure your Internet connection is active and check whether other applications that rely on the same connection are working.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 15, 2008
Messages
256
Reaction score
0
Put you webhost thing on it wont load
PHP:
Error!
Could not connect to remote server

You tried to access the address http://75.71.242.129/, which is currently unavailable. Please make sure that the Web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page.
Make sure your Internet connection is active and check whether other applications that rely on the same connection are working.
I've seen it when it was up a couple of weeks ago.
It was actually very nice!
 
Vous Pas Reel
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2007
Messages
880
Reaction score
11
lol uh-oh.. He's back!

Send me source when you figure out how to create a PHP page in PHP >:p
lol shut up lol. When i get it back up i show u. Now it has a register, and a log-in so no more Demo Acount. and all sql so far.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 15, 2008
Messages
256
Reaction score
0
You shouldn't using mkdir, use .htaccess to substitute it :D
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 15, 2008
Messages
256
Reaction score
0
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /opt/lampp/htdocs/HouseKeeping/dbcreate.php on line 7
when creating a database.
Anyways, its looking good.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Hey Thanks Indiana Im Having A Blast With It

GREAT SITE INDY
NOW GIVE ME IT
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
360
Reaction score
22
Hey, its lacking a little style and is buggy but good luck.

May i suggest you fix the Cache error problem

Regards,
Vynsan
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Messages
2,795
Reaction score
480
Yeah I keep getting errors
PHP:
Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /opt/lampp/htdocs/register.php:6) in /opt/lampp/htdocs/index.php on line 3

Looks like the allseeingeye?
 
Vous Pas Reel
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2007
Messages
880
Reaction score
11
Yeah I keep getting errors
PHP:
Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /opt/lampp/htdocs/register.php:6) in /opt/lampp/htdocs/index.php on line 3
Looks like the allseeingeye?
ok the errors have been fixed! er should be
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2006
Messages
198
Reaction score
0
i think there needs some work
first, the css is too dark. strain on eyes.
the account info thing actually tells me my pw. not safe. md5?
umm, i registered my email as "demo" put some security into that.
at the login.php page, try to make a separate page that checks the login, then make a diff page that uses sessions. i keep getting the information needs to be sent again crap.
Code:
Warning: Division by zero in /opt/lampp/htdocs/edit.php on line 10

Warning: Division by zero in /opt/lampp/htdocs/edit.php on line 14

Warning: fread(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /opt/lampp/htdocs/edit.php on line 15
wen editing the page. arite thats enough criticism. good start. i like it.
 
Vous Pas Reel
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2007
Messages
880
Reaction score
11
i think there needs some work
first, the css is too dark. strain on eyes.
the account info thing actually tells me my pw. not safe. md5?
umm, i registered my email as "demo" put some security into that.
at the login.php page, try to make a separate page that checks the login, then make a diff page that uses sessions. i keep getting the information needs to be sent again crap.
Code:
Warning: Division by zero in /opt/lampp/htdocs/edit.php on line 10

Warning: Division by zero in /opt/lampp/htdocs/edit.php on line 14

Warning: fread(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /opt/lampp/htdocs/edit.php on line 15
wen editing the page. arite thats enough criticism. good start. i like it.
ok i will have to look into that. And the username and pass for the acoutn ifno is done in sessions
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2006
Messages
198
Reaction score
0
i was talking about making the password into a hash. just keeping it w.o security is securityless. haha.
 
Back
Top