Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

dragon pet?!?!?!

Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
400
Reaction score
38
any ppl know to add this pet... i know rpt have it... and sanduur... or shagpub... or any ppl.. can explain to we how to add it???
( this pet can be "load" using /load charname.. with gm mode= p)
anyppl know something about it?
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Aug 10, 2006
Messages
429
Reaction score
119
yes i know. there are a few ways you can add this, take the SMD file for the phoenix and you can configure it the way force orbs are or you can use it as a ring or sheltom triggered event, sandurr decompiled his exe which is why he knows how to do this, if you wish to do this its the easiest way. you just have to add an egg item and right click it the code for this is simple. just copy force orb right click code and change it so that the boolean value for phoenixpett1 is = true. very simple. Force orb uses forceorb = true for checking if you have a force orb currently in use, same with phoenix

actual value for force orb is:

forceorb = 1;

phoenix pet should be:

keypress.mouse.right;
{
phoenixpett1 = 1;

}

something like that.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 16, 2006
Messages
176
Reaction score
0
You did know SMDs are models only right?
To do it properly, you need to insert new records in the iplist and regipaddress tables in the PCRoom database. Im gonna see if i can get it to work now.
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
400
Reaction score
38
@gzuz .. where u can find this codes:
"
forceorb = 1;

phoenix pet should be:

keypress.mouse.right;
{
phoenixpett1 = 1;

}

"

i find something... the pet code in "/load" comand .... but i try insert it in "vampict" or some item shop... and can't do it work... but i know why...
for this model pet work... need to write: /load "CHARNAME" that's my error ><
i can make this comand work now with gm only and working using a exixting item... ( leather i can trade some skin for egg )
but i can't find de "my name" conde...
really the egg code is not so simply... i see the client and he have 3 modes of load
have
/load
/baload
/deload <<< this comand is the same of other but don't load the pet!
i see inside he and fine one code for change....
the LAST code is
push EDX ( this in /deload)
if u change it to PUSH EAX .... the pet load ^^
but!! need the name after comand.. u can make a jump to this code or copy to other offset in client and change it using a item... but need a name of character >< nad i think have many some bugs with it...

i don't understend why i can make it using a force skill ??
tnks for thsi help but.. i ask u.. how i can trade force skin for a pet ?!?!

tnks for help =p
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Me and Swezid are starting to work on it.
Let's hope we will have success.
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
400
Reaction score
38
oks... maybe i can help u ... but i dunno undertend where he finde the codes?
forceorb = 1;

phoenix pet should be:

keypress.mouse.right;
{
phoenixpett1 = 1;

}

or where and how i can use it!
 
Divine Celestial
Joined
Feb 26, 2007
Messages
801
Reaction score
8
Well, lets ask gzuz where he found them...Or hope he'll reply on this post then haha :p
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
gzuz here:

you need to get a source code decompiler for pristontale, i have one and its fairly easy to do, search for REC decompiler in google. You will need to export the source and search for the load command, if you can find this then you can go to the line of the assembly which triggers the phoenix, take this code, copy it and copy the code for a force orb, add the code to the new force orb and make it go to that asm trigger code. If you do this correctly then you can add the phoenix.
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
400
Reaction score
38
@ crawely ... hmmmm tnks a lot man.. but ...
well.. i am some confuse now =/
i see the " force orb code in onnly" and ...
not see fo01 or f012 or some like that... see diferent codes =/
can post some image for help us?!?!?!

if u can... tnks a lot..
if not... tnks for all help ! =p
---------------------------------------------
omg "REC decompiler " is so GOOD.... we can see how the code is... with "if's" man.. its so nice...
but... how i can find some like /load in he?!?!?!
CTRL+F don't search very well... ( for me don't work)

can help us to it?!
tnks
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
400
Reaction score
38
the /load code
/load said:
(restore)edi;
(restore)ebp;
(restore)esi;
(restore)ebx;
esp = esp + 0x300;
goto L0043DB50;
}
eax = L005536B0("/load", & Vfffffcf8);
if(eax != ebx) {
esi = esp + eax + 0x10;
(save)esi;
eax = *edi();
edx = 0;
if(eax > ebx) {

its confuse =x
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Aug 10, 2006
Messages
429
Reaction score
119
the L numbers are addresses, look at the addresses triggered. Example. search for /load. find out what address it triggers.
 
Back
Top