Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Fixed Error! Come here to be able to launch 08!

Joined
Apr 23, 2008
Messages
1,178
Reaction score
97
Well I run theduel.exe from Maxteam and it gives error that it has to close. I look at the mlog and its hmmzzzz
Number12 - Fixed Error! Come here to be able to launch 08! - RaGEZONE Forums


Mlog:
Code:
XTRAP Start
XTRAP End
GUNZ 1,0,0,290 launched. build (Jul 21 2008 11:27:35) 
Log time (12/25/09 19:08:30)
CPU ID = GenuineIntel ( family = 262 , model = 7 , stepping = 6 ) @ 2394 MHz
Display Device = NVIDIA GeForce 8400M GS  ( vendor=10de device=427 subsys=2091028 revision=a1 )
Display Driver Version = 7.15.0011.7644
Windows = 6.1 Build 7600 ,  (4192292KB) :  ..
Load XML from memory : system/locale.xml- SUCCESS
Country : (BRZ), Language : (BRZ)

Im just hmzz atm. I really dont know what I did wrong lol -.-

-----------

Edit:

Seems it works on Windows XP (Used VMWare and it worked) but not Windows 7. Then when I went to relaunch it, it wouldnt launch again and I did not change anything


----------

Edit:

Could it be that I did not decrypt the .mef file in the model.mrs?

Nvm that weapon.xml isnt encoded in .mef

Number12 - Fixed Error! Come here to be able to launch 08! - RaGEZONE Forums


---------

Edit:

Thanks to Linear88 (msn ftw) I was able to figure out what was wrong ^.^
I was in. Use my decrypted system.mrs and phails theduel.exe. Those work and it seems you need Windows XP! Havent tried Vista this way. Windows 7 is a no
Number12 - Fixed Error! Come here to be able to launch 08! - RaGEZONE Forums

Number12 - Fixed Error! Come here to be able to launch 08! - RaGEZONE Forums

Number12 - Fixed Error! Come here to be able to launch 08! - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 12, 2009
Messages
6,531
Reaction score
1,814
I tried Phail's Runnable and your system.mrs on Maxteam's 21'st July 08 Client before you edited the post for the fix. It doesn't work for me. Will someone please help me out?

EDIT: Holy cow! It worked! Thanks a lot man! Now I just need a serial key enabled runnable to work.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Joined
Jan 4, 2007
Messages
1,600
Reaction score
217
I tried Phail's Runnable and your system.mrs on Maxteam's 21'st July 08 Client before you edited the post for the fix. It doesn't work for me. Will someone please help me out?

EDIT: Holy cow! It worked! Thanks a lot man! Now I just need a serial key enabled runnable to work.

Good to hear.

Anyway, converted menus to English, and runnable is unmasked (except for Announcements).

Number12 - Fixed Error! Come here to be able to launch 08! - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Back
Top