Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

FW v496 updated ServerVM+ Client

Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2015
Messages
279
Reaction score
176
Ok so seeing as certain people in the community are trying to sell fixes that can be gotten for free by looking on another forum, or by joining the dev community discord server. I have decided to release 1 final version of the 496VM, this one includes the russian GM fix, and the lua fixes to make Dragon Tower and Lv20 camp work. I have also corrected the mistake i made on the previous release, so this one is a much smaller download. Enjoy
Milos - FW v496 updated ServerVM+ Client - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
May 6, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
What might be the problem ?


I will be grateful for your help.

I got the same issue,
so i did as below: two methods

Method 1
------------------------------------------
1. put below line into updateserver.txt file <- you can find it in "\update\server" of your client folder
"FW" "http://192.168.1.128/patch/" <- in your case "FW" ="anything you want", "192.168.1.128" = "your server IP, or anything i guessed"
2. start game by patcher.exe file, not game.exe
it will ask you to select update server, just choose the server you put above
of course nothing could be update, something like "server under maintenance"
ignore it, start the game
-----------------------------------------

Method 2
-----------------------------------------
1. Open patcher.exe file, then close it <- just like that
2. Run game.exe file
-----------------------------------------

My purpose is tricking the game so it thought that update was run
Hope it work for you,
p/s: i'm no IT, programmer or ..etc just mere user, all i did is "trying"
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2015
Messages
279
Reaction score
176
I got the same issue,
so i did as below: two methods

Method 1
------------------------------------------
1. put below line into updateserver.txt file <- you can find it in "\update\server" of your client folder
"FW" "http://192.168.1.128/patch/" <- in your case "FW" ="anything you want", "192.168.1.128" = "your server IP, or anything i guessed"
2. start game by patcher.exe file, not game.exe
it will ask you to select update server, just choose the server you put above
of course nothing could be update, something like "server under maintenance"
ignore it, start the game
-----------------------------------------

Method 2
-----------------------------------------
1. Open patcher.exe file, then close it <- just like that
2. Run game.exe file
-----------------------------------------

My purpose is tricking the game so it thought that update was run
Hope it work for you,
p/s: i'm no IT, programmer or ..etc just mere user, all i did is "trying"

running the patcher.exe is breaking it, don't do that
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
May 6, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
running the patcher.exe is breaking it, don't do that

why Milos? what will happen? i did it and the game run just fine

below is my update.log file,
first i open -> then close -> nothing occurred but the game could run
then i modified updateserver.txt file -> it said "server under maintenance" -> the game could run too

Besides, love you Milos, to share such a good game


19:00:25=====================================================================
2020/5/9 19:00:25开始
2020/5/9 19:00:32File pack closed
2020/5/9 19:03:43=====================================================================
2020/5/9 19:03:43开始
2020/5/9 19:05:22File pack closed
2020/5/9 19:06:50=====================================================================
2020/5/9 19:06:50开始
2020/5/9 19:07:10File pack closed
2020/5/9 19:07:12=====================================================================
2020/5/9 19:07:12开始
2020/5/9 19:07:20File pack closed
2020/5/9 19:08:13=====================================================================
2020/5/9 19:08:13开始
2020/5/9 19:08:13Connecting...
2020/5/9 19:08:13Update server in maintenance
2020/5/9 19:08:21File pack closed
2020/5/9 21:36:53=====================================================================
2020/5/9 21:36:53开始
2020/5/9 21:36:53Connecting...
2020/5/9 21:36:53Update server in maintenance
2020/5/9 21:37:19File pack closed
2020/5/9 22:48:50=====================================================================
2020/5/9 22:48:50开始
2020/5/9 22:48:50Connecting...
2020/5/9 22:48:50Update server in maintenance
2020/5/9 22:48:58File pack closed
2020/5/9 22:57:58=====================================================================
2020/5/9 22:57:58开始
2020/5/9 22:57:58Connecting...
2020/5/9 22:57:58Update server in maintenance
2020/5/9 22:58:04File pack closed
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 13, 2020
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Hello, I hope someone can help me, the server is started but with the command ifconfig it doesnt work, is there a way to find the ip address
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2015
Messages
279
Reaction score
176
Hello, I hope someone can help me, the server is started but with the command ifconfig it doesnt work, is there a way to find the ip address
ifconfig is depracated, use 'ip addr' without the quotes
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
3
Hello! Where can I find a database of items for Forsaken World?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 13, 2011
Messages
27
Reaction score
0
When I run this in OracleVM I get this error:

Failed to open a session for the virtual machine Forsaken world.

The native API dll was not found (C:\Windows\system32\WinHvPlatform.dll) (VERR_NEM_NOT_AVAILABLE).

VT-x is disabled in the BIOS for all CPU modes (VERR_VMX_MSR_ALL_VMX_DISABLED).

Result Code: E_FAIL (0x80004005)
Component: ConsoleWrap
Interface: IConsole {872da645-4a9b-1727-bee2-5585105b9eed}

fixed had to inable Vt in bios
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 13, 2011
Messages
27
Reaction score
0
Ok does anyone have a list of all the software I need to do this project &a step by step tutorial I have Oracle Virtual machine. what other software do I need to run this? Also how to make the client connect to the server such as launcher or .bat file or what file to edit ip in. Thanks in advance for all the help.
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Messages
2,030
Reaction score
396
ok, so.. several things:

"VT-x is disabled in the BIOS for all CPU modes (VERR_VMX_MSR_ALL_VMX_DISABLED)." <that's in YOUR bios, fix it

the following bat will let you run the game (put it in the UPDATE folder and run it from there) make it "something.bat"
Code:
pem.exe startbypatcher game:fw console:1 arc:1

this is the original server.lua file in the client:
Code:
LoginServer =
{

	[1]=
	{
		name = "Europe",
		servers =
		{
    		[1] =
    		{
    			name		= "Illyfue",
    			ip			= "fweu1.en.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 46,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE",
    		},
    		[2] =
    		{
    			name		= "Nyos",
    			ip			= "fweu4.en.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 49,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvP",
    		},		
		},
	},
	[2]=
	{
		name = "German",
		servers =
		{
		  	[1] =
    		{
    			name 		= "Dyos",
    			ip	 		= "fweu3.de.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 48,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE | PvP",
    		},		
		},
	},
	[3]=
	{
		name = "French",
		servers =
		{
		  	[1] =
    		{
    			name 		= "Shylia",
    			ip	 		= "fweu2.fr.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 47,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE | PvP",
    		},
    	},
    },
	[4]=
	{
		name = "Russia",
		servers =
		{
    		[1] =
    		{
    			name 		= "Tytan",
    			ip	 		= "fweu7.ru.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 79,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE",	    
          new			= true,		    
		    },
    	},
    },
   [5]=
	{
		name = "All",
		servers =
		{
		  	[1] =
    		{
    			name 		= "[East] Eyrda",
    			ip	 		= "fweast1.perfectworld.com",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 39,
    			recommend 		= true,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvP",
    		},		
		  	[2] =
    		{
    			name 		= "[East] Storm",
    			ip	 		= "fw-east2.perfectworld.com",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 44,
    			recommend 		= true,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE",
    		},			   		   		   			  		
		  	[3] =
    		{
    			name 		= "[West] Lionheart",
    			ip	 		= "fwwest1.perfectworld.com",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 42,
    			recommend 		= true,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE",
    		},		
    		[4] =
    		{
    			name		= "Illyfue",
    			ip			= "fweu1.en.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 46,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE",
    		},
    		[5] =
    		{
    			name		= "Nyos",
    			ip			= "fweu4.en.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 49,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvP",
    		},		
    		[6] =
    		{
    			name 		= "Dyos",
    			ip	 		= "fweu3.de.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 48,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE | PvP",
    		},		
    		[7] =
    		{
    			name 		= "Shylia",
    			ip	 		= "fweu2.fr.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 47,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE | PvP",
    		},
    		[8] =
    		{
    			name 		= "Tytan",
    			ip	 		= "fweu7.ru.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 79,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE",	    
          new			= true,		    
		    },
		    [9] =
    		{
    			name 		= "US-PVP",
    			ip	 		= "fwpvp.perfectworld.com",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 52,
    			cross		= true,		    
		    },
		    [10] =
    		{
    			name 		= "EU-PVP",
    			ip	 		= "fwpvp.perfectworld.eu",
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 53,
    			cross		= true,		    
		    },
		
		
		},
	},
}


function LoginServer:GetSelf()
    return self
end
--跨服pvp用
ServerColor = {
	[0] = 	 {color = "^000000", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\1.tga",},
	[39] = {color = "^0cff86", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\2.tga",},
	[44] = {color = "^c8aa08", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\3.tga",},
	[42] = {color = "^a04af3", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\4.tga",},		--20150305永夜繁星、王者之歌合服
	[46] = {color = "^03ffff", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\5.tga",},
	[49] = {color = "^ea45eb", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\6.tga",},

	[48] = {color = "^ff0000", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\7.tga",},
	[47] = {color = "^88c908", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\8.tga",},
	[51] = {color = "^ffa800", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\9.tga",},		--20150409 女神之泪、创世神殿合服
	[52] = {color = "^2d3d9d", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\10.tga",},
	[53] = {color = "^0cff86", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\2.tga",},

	--[52] = {color = "^ff0000", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\7.tga",},  -- 2,5色差太小替换
	-- [48] = {color = "^c8aa08", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\3.tga",},	--20150305永夜繁星、王者之歌合服  
	--[1911] = {color = "^a04af3", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\4.tga",},
	-- [1916] = {color = "^03ffff", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\5.tga",},	--20140402冰火之心,诸神意志合服
	--[1940] = {color = "^2d3d9d", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\10.tga",},  -- 4,6色差太小替换

	--[1907] = {color = "^ff0000", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\7.tga",},
	--[1995] = {color = "^c8aa08", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\3.tga",},
	--[1905] = {color = "^a04af3", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\4.tga",},
	--[1920] = {color = "^03ffff", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\5.tga",},
	-- [1941] = {color = "^2d3d9d", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\10.tga",},	--黄金罗盘无畏之心合服

	--[1949] = {color = "^0cff86", img = "InGame\\crosspvpmark\\2.tga",},
}


you can modify it to this:
Code:
LoginServer =
{

	[1]=
	{
		name = "local",
		servers =
		{
    		[1] =
    		{
    			name		= "local",
    			ip			= "X.Y.Z.A",  <your server's IP
    			port		= { 29000,29001,29002,29003,29004,29005 },
    			zoneid  = 46,
    			tag1		= "^00ff7fPvE",
    		},
  		},
	},
}


function LoginServer:GetSelf()
    return self
end
and that will allow you to connect
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 13, 2011
Messages
27
Reaction score
0
Thanks Psytrac for the info!! I'm not quit ready for that part yet I don't think. After doing some digging I figure this part out. what to do next after this is what I'm looking up now...



Ok I now have it saying all realms up and running. How do i connect to it with like heidisql
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2015
Messages
279
Reaction score
176
I copied the updated vm link from page 3 to the original post on page 1.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 13, 2011
Messages
27
Reaction score
0
Thank you very much for your help!!



The new files do not work.I load it into the VM. I keep failure to send log. Then a long loading bar after that. I get all kinds of errors. Dracut-initqueue timeout-start timeout scripts /dev/disk/by-uuid/4f5dbe06-bfc-3685926124be does not exist entering dracut emergency shell. I have no Idea how to even fix this. the other one you had seem to load fine. IF you have Discord contact me there I'm on almost 24/7 my discord handle is Koto#6358 shoot me a friend invite. Thanks
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2015
Messages
279
Reaction score
176
Thank you very much for your help!!



The new files do not work.I load it into the VM. I keep failure to send log. Then a long loading bar after that. I get all kinds of errors. Dracut-initqueue timeout-start timeout scripts /dev/disk/by-uuid/4f5dbe06-bfc-3685926124be does not exist entering dracut emergency shell. I have no Idea how to even fix this. the other one you had seem to load fine. IF you have Discord contact me there I'm on almost 24/7 my discord handle is Koto#6358 shoot me a friend invite. Thanks

sounds like a bad download, in the months the other one has been up nobody else has complained about it, i'd try redownloading
 
Back
Top