Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Gmtool_cmd

Initiate Mage
Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
92
Reaction score
52
Here is what Tsukasa means (i expect because that worked for me)

Insert a notice into Pangya_Notice_List
After inserting remember the value it inserted into the "Idx" column.
This is a unique number to identify the notices.

Then when inserting into Pangya_Command_list fill in this:

Command: 0
Arg1: (Idx number from Pangya_Notice_List)
Arg2: nothing
Arg3: nothing
Arg4: nothing
Arg5: nothing
Target: Gameserver GUID (20201 in my case)
Releasedate: a random date

after this, close the table and check your gameserver window (make sure you've entered "LOG_ON" before in the GS console, else you won't see anything happening)

What this does will look for a notice in Pangya_Notice_List with the Idx provided in Arg1 and it will broadcast this message ingame.

Thank you my friend X_Sarah_X, but now I understood...
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 21, 2005
Messages
32
Reaction score
1
Damn... This is great. I wish there was a better way to input the commands for the notice message. Premaking it kinda sucks :/

Nice going.
 
Creator of Code
Joined
Mar 5, 2006
Messages
371
Reaction score
131
I guess NTreev has some application to do GM stuff, make one :)

---------- Post added at 09:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:35 PM ----------

Updated with LoginServer commands
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 20, 2010
Messages
39
Reaction score
6
very good work I will study and try to adapt in Delphi or C + +. Long work long work ahead.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
390
Reaction score
129
Its not that hard to do, i would make one but i want to finish my filexplorer first.

That's the right decision. One project at a time.
You already helped us a lot by releasing this information.
Even though I couldn't get most things to work the way I expected yet, it did give me some interesting stuff (changing papel/scratchy rates, enable angel event...)

I'm still struggling with the pang_event and exp_event though, I manage to execute them, give them a different value (5 for example) but don't see any effect ingame yet.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 19, 2006
Messages
119
Reaction score
15
Pang and Exp rate default is 100 if u wanna change 200 = x2
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 19, 2006
Messages
119
Reaction score
15
Yep it works
Try arg1 400 for x4 from normal Exp(100)
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
68
Reaction score
12
Normally you cannot get more than XP x8. And since S3 the max was set to XP x4. I supposed it must be activated somewhere else to get more than x4 or x8.
Have you check the XP rate in the DB in the server status ?

Edit: i'm actually at work so i cannot test or screen or give you the exact table to check.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
390
Reaction score
129
Here is how exp and pang rates work:


Exprate said:
USE Pangya_S4_TH
INSERT INTO Pangya_Server_Command (Command, Arg1, Target)
VALUES (16, 400, 20201)
This will set the Exprate to x4 (400 = 400% exp)

Pangrate said:
USE Pangya_S4_TH
INSERT INTO Pangya_Server_Command (Command, Arg1, Target)
VALUES (15, 400, 20201)
This will set the Pangrate to x4 (400 = 400% Pang)

Be sure to type "cmdon" in the Authserver console if you haven't already.
 
Deny everything.
Joined
Jun 17, 2005
Messages
488
Reaction score
110
If you set Arg2 = 1 for command 15 or 16, you'll get the server indicator icons on the server list that the Pang and EXP event are running.

Also: You don't need to type cmdon in the Auth server for the commands to work.
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
92
Reaction score
52
fought very much at all 2 friends ... was a great help.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
390
Reaction score
129
If you set Arg2 = 1 for command 15 or 16, you'll get the server indicator icons on the server list that the Pang and EXP event are running.

Also: You don't need to type cmdon in the Auth server for the commands to work.


I left Arg2 at 0 and the icons show up on my serverlist just fine.
 
Back
Top