Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Help] add items true query

Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 2, 2006
Messages
47
Reaction score
0
Hi, this might seem like a noobish question but what is the code to add items via query ? i got alot of items to add but adding them all manually is crazy work
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 26, 2007
Messages
111
Reaction score
0
insert into item values (value1,value2,value3.......lastValue) .
value1,2,3 are the column values order by same in ITEM table.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 2, 2006
Messages
47
Reaction score
0
i keep getting Msg 102, Level 15, State 1, Line 1
Incorrect syntax near '507001000'.

when i do


Code:
insert into item values 507001000 Dragon Flight Pauldron (+0)    210    5    111    6    0    100    0    180    15625    216000    0    149    0    0    0    60    99    0    0    176    94    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    3    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0    0
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 30, 2006
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
I hope this one helps, it explain how to do.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 26, 2007
Messages
111
Reaction score
0
you gotta enter values with "," and in a paranthess EXAMPLE;

insert into item values (507001000,'Dragon Flight Pauldron(+0)',210,5,111.................)

NOTE: get the alphabetic chars in two of ' and ' .
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
42
Reaction score
0
and make sure that its already not in your database

select *
from item
where strname like 'dragon flight%'
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 26, 2007
Messages
111
Reaction score
0
and make sure that its already not in your database

select *
from item
where strname like 'dragon flight%'
of coure; item's name isnt important but an item code must be exist 1 times in DB.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 2, 2006
Messages
47
Reaction score
0
yeah thanks, that worked but this wont be any faster then doing it manually, the whole list of new items i have gotta all be edited to perfectly copy / paste them

like there all this for example

Code:
567001000	Ron's Robe (+0)	230	5	113	10	0	100	0	90	7813	194400	0	89	0	0	0	60	99	0	0	0	0	0	160	106	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
	567001001	Ron's Robe (+1)	230	5	113	10	0	100	0	90	7813	388800	0	89	0	0	0	60	99	0	0	0	0	0	160	106	0	5	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
	567001002	Ron's Robe (+2)	230	5	113	10	0	100	0	90	8813	583200	0	93	0	0	0	62	101	0	0	0	0	0	160	108	0	5	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
	567001003	Ron's Robe (+3)	230	5	113	10	0	100	0	90	9813	777600	0	97	0	0	0	64	103	0	0	0	0	0	160	110	0	5	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
	567001004	Ron's Robe (+4)	230	5	113	10	0	100	0	90	10813	777600	0	101	0	0	0	66	105	0	0	0	0	0	160	112	0	5	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
	567001005	Ron's Robe (+5)	230	5	113	10	0	100	0	90	11813	777600	0	105	0	0	0	68	107	0	0	0	0	0	160	114	0	5	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
 
Back
Top