Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[help]changing loading screen

Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 9, 2007
Messages
94
Reaction score
0
ok well im trieng to edit default.mrs i unpack it go to loading or something edit the loading screen picture and pack it.Put it back and load the game screen chnaged right?But when I go to server select screen mouse is gone.And im sure it just doesnt display how can u fix that?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 29, 2007
Messages
74
Reaction score
0
ok well im trieng to edit default.mrs i unpack it go to loading or something edit the loading screen picture and pack it.Put it back and load the game screen chnaged right?But when I go to server select screen mouse is gone.And im sure it just doesnt display how can u fix that?

The mouse file is corrupted search in Gunz Releases default.mrs
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 9, 2007
Messages
94
Reaction score
0
is it good if i take it from nagunz?
im in it but i see the same thing all pngs are 0's
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Hello there,

I have a similar problem, i try to change the default and loadable - i decompress it and everything but when i add it to the folder i launch game and a blank screen comes up with the server box and login box, no servers (this is because i need to upload it to my dedicated server =/

Im not doing anything like uploading it to my server until this problem is fixed. There are no corrupt files they are all working. What should I do?
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
ok ty this helps, ill link my staff member who is working on this for my game when she comes online - its a diff department really so im the leader and only got her msg this morning lol
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
lolz hey there, I'm the one sheeny's talking about. hmm. i still have no clue @.@ll I only changed 'loading_adult.jpg' and 'loading_teen.jpg' and when i compile it it doesn't work, there are no corrupted files, I've tried uncompiling what i compiled (the one with the new loading screens) to check for corrupted files, but there were none of file size 0kB, so I'm pretty stuck here @.@ll please help, thx
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
hmm i dunno. hahas. I'm using kekku O__O what on EArth went wrong?! RAWR!
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
hmm that's wierd i seriously cannot see my loading screens They are 1024*768 and are jpeg. what went wrong O_O???
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top