Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Help] Creating an account query.

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
I've just finished following the video guide from Mahi and i've come across two problems, firstly when i execute the dbo.cabal_tool_registerAccount query into the 'ACCOUNT' database i get the follow error:

Server: Msg 515, Level 16, State 2, Procedure cabal_tool_registerAccount, Line 10
Cannot insert the value NULL into column 'Password', table 'ACCOUNT.dbo.cabal_auth_table'; column does not allow nulls. INSERT fails.
The statement has been terminated.
Server: Msg 515, Level 16, State 2, Procedure cabal_tool_registerAccount, Line 16
Cannot insert the value NULL into column 'UserNum', table 'ACCOUNT.dbo.cabal_charge_auth'; column does not allow nulls. INSERT fails.
The statement has been terminated.

(1 row(s) affected)

I've looked at both the dbo.cabal_auth_table & dbo.cabal_charge_auth and i can't figure out what the problem is, I only have a little experience in using SQL 2000 so that's probably why.

The second problem is that if i do attempt to launch the game and connect to my server it will restart for an update but i think the solution to this is to get the TFN client?

Can anyone help me please :) ?

[Edit] I have posted this in the Mahi thread but the thread isn't very active now.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
I've tried a number of different ways, the main was

exec dbo.cabal_tool_registerAccount 'Swift','tester'

Also, I'm using the TFN client and when i launch the game to connect i get an error saying the game will restart to receive the update. Do i need to patch the files anymore?
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
Have to created the GAMESERVER linked server setting?

http://forum.ragezone.com/showpost.php?p=3765659&postcount=2

I have not used the TFN client myself ut if it is based on the Chinese one then you must have the east asian language packs installed (regional and language options in the control panel). Check you have the following setting in LoginSvr_01.ini first though...

Code:
[LoginSvr]
...
IDC=1
[COLOR="Red"]IgnoreClientVersion=1[/COLOR]
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
@chump
I'm just going through what you've said and then i'll try again.

@myliquid
I have set the dll file in the master database but i don't think i done it correctly. How would i remove it and put it back in again?

I think the file location may of been wrong.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Sorry to double post, wouldn't let me edit last post.

K, i changed the GAMESERVER thingy and it allowed me to create accounts but only because i had NULLS allowed on the things in the above errors i turned the NULLS off and i'm back to the same problem..
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
213
Reaction score
1
exec dbo.sp_dropextendedproc 'xp_md5','your folder/xp_md5.dll'
then add it again..
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
K, I'm entering
exec SP_ADDEXTENDEDPROC 'xp_md5','c:\db\xp_md5.dll'
Exactly as it tells me to and i'm getting the following error

Server: Msg 2812, Level 16, State 62, Line 1
Could not find stored procedure 'SP_ADDEXTENDEDPROG'.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
There's work being done on my phoneline and i keep losing connection to the net so i get logged out and can't edit the post once i login again.

Anyway, Everything seems fine now. When i dropped the xp_md5.dll i dropped the whole dbo.addextendedproc table so i had to restore my master database and now it works.

Down to my last problem, i can't connect to my server still it just times out, Failed to connect to server, Try again later.
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
Check your server logs to see if anything bad is happening. I tend to stop my server, clear the logs and then start the server so i know what i have is clean from that run only.

It can take a lot of tries to get it, nobody has figured out the login bug yet :/
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
The problem was in CentOS when i saved the .ini files they were'nt keeping the ID & PW I'd typed.

Need a fresh install of CentOS :) This could take a while.

@myliquid
exec dbo.sp_dropextendedproc 'xp_md5','your folder/xp_md5.dll'
then add it again..

Yeah that did remove xp_md5 but it also deleted the 'extendedproc' add/drop from my master database, Only way to get it back was to restore the master db.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
213
Reaction score
1
exec dbo.sp_dropextendedproc 'xp_md5','your folder/xp_md5.dll' not remove you sp_addextendedproc. I use it before...
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top