Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

L2J [Help] Getting java to work (solved)

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 15, 2006
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Alright, first off I have set up many servers. Moreso for personal use/test servers. But mostly on winxp. Well i finially got access to Windows Server 2003 RC2 x64 bit. Well i got everything working as i need... except java. I dont know what im doing wrong.

Ive installed multiple versions, and nothing. Install, restart, get on. Web apps work and recognize java, however the server does not.

The error im getting is:
"java is not recognized as an internal or external command...."

The usualy message i get when java isnt installed. The install was also verified on java's site. So i dont see where the block is.

So ya, if anyone could point me into the right direction, or experienced this issue. Thanks in advance. Back to google :p
 
Last edited:
Elite Diviner
Joined
Dec 23, 2006
Messages
492
Reaction score
0
Re: Getting java to work...

Alright, first off I have set up many servers. Moreso for personal use/test servers. But mostly on winxp. Well i finially got access to Windows Server 2003 RC2 x64 bit. Well i got everything working as i need... except java. I dont know what im doing wrong.

Ive installed multiple versions, and nothing. Install, restart, get on. Web apps work and recognize java, however the server does not.

The error im getting is:
"java is not recognized as an internal or external command...."

The usualy message i get when java isnt installed. The install was also verified on java's site. So i dont see where the block is.

So ya, if anyone could point me into the right direction, or experienced this issue. Thanks in advance. Back to google :p

SUre.Well in your enviroment variables create a new variable and add

Name:JAVA_HOME
PATH:your jdk path without /bin

Then search a varialbe that called PATH.When you find it you will see that have some directories of programs.One of them is mysql.OK add your jdk path to PATH variable without delete the other program paths.You will understand when you will see it

thats all
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 15, 2006
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Re: Getting java to work...

SUre.Well in your enviroment variables create a new variable and add

Name:JAVA_HOME
PATH:your jdk path without /bin

Then search a varialbe that called PATH.When you find it you will see that have some directories of programs.One of them is mysql.OK add your jdk path to PATH variable without delete the other program paths.You will understand when you will see it

thats all

Thanks EzEraL, ya i understood when i found it. I think one of the sites i was on mentioned it, but i didnt know what they meant, they just said to add the path, and dont forget the ";".

Thanks alot, worked like a charm. Got something new to add in my knowledge book :p

back to work :) :construct
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
@exprozz

Right click on "My Computer" select "Properties" and then go to advanced, look for environment variables and apply what EzEraL says :)
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top